I am driving one for the past 3 weeks. Hmmm, dont say about FC lah. I very the sick of it. Getting onlie 10km/litre, not too sure if its due to new or wat.... I driving very below 2k rpm too but not improving any better.Originally posted by tarpit:Hello...
Anyone driving the new 2004 Nissan Sunny?
Overall the car ride is really pleasant except the fuel consumption.
I'm getting like 13km/litre, driving very light footed (below 2k rpm), and 10-12km/l (aprox. 3k rpm).
Is this normal?
Geez... the FC is like my previous 2.0 Toyota Corona
Thanks!
aprox. 560/50=11.2km/l i guessOriginally posted by johncooper:err ... i am driving the 2003 sunny ...love it overall ... can get about 560km/ full tank now ...
Dunno how to count km/Liters ...
but it is sure good to place Fuel charger for sunny i heard![]()
My friend also feel the jerking when changed from 1st to 2nd. However, after the 5000km oil change, the condition improve but stull slight jerking. It is normal.Originally posted by dameit:yah the petrol consumption dame high, do u have the jurking when gear change from 1st 2 2nd?
AIyo .. Sunny is family saloon la .. not meant to run 170 kmh ... do dat 2 often and u'll find parts coming off ...Originally posted by dameit:i regret buying new sunny....got vibrating sound inside. i sent service centre they say leather seat sound and apply some lubricant. still the same something like rattling sound very irritating. i run 170km/h engine sound like want to explode very noisy. dunno if u guys have the same expirience.
Yes, agree. Sunny is a family car. Why the need to run 1710km/h??? To chase the sun?Originally posted by Aulf:AIyo .. Sunny is family saloon la .. not meant to run 170 kmh ... do dat 2 often and u'll find parts coming off ...![]()
So what is a family saloon? ... One day we shall organise to go M'sia then i show you how fast a Sunny can run .... you'd be suprised ... with perfectly no major modificationsOriginally posted by Aulf:AIyo .. Sunny is family saloon la .. not meant to run 170 kmh ... do dat 2 often and u'll find parts coming off ...![]()
Dun have ley ... perfectly alright when i clear the speedo meter ... i think is the insulation problem ... and if its noisy go to Tan Chong and bring the service person for a ride ... he might be able to tell whats wrongOriginally posted by dameit:i regret buying new sunny....got vibrating sound inside. i sent service centre they say leather seat sound and apply some lubricant. still the same something like rattling sound very irritating. i run 170km/h engine sound like want to explode very noisy. dunno if u guys have the same expirience.
Hey dude relax man .. the FC is high if you keep jamming your accel then jammin brake .... drive normally ... your new sunny should be able to do 560/full tank ..... Seriously ....Originally posted by walan:FC beri high...this is really bad news...I also kana con liao...just bought a new EX saloon...collecting mid next month...![]()
.......... i am sure selling if there is a BAD price ... cause mine is the one and only ...Originally posted by 2004Lancer:johncooper, u MUST NOT sell your Nissan Sunny hor...coz yours is one GOOD one out of the million DEFECTIVE ones...kakakaka
Yo, comparing Sunny and Lancer? The pickup speed for Lancer is faster than Sunny.Originally posted by dameit:by the way mr 2004lancer.....our sunny can out run the lancer anytime... for your info sunny top speed is higher![]()
The pick up speed and the top speed is because of the gear ratios ... Sunny pick up sux but have good top speed and lancer have good pickup but sux at top speed ... dun we have a balance in between?Originally posted by Phoebeng:Yo, comparing Sunny and Lancer? The pickup speed for Lancer is faster than Sunny.
ya... crap auto tranny i guess... my toyota only had that problem after 10 yrs.Originally posted by dameit:yah the petrol consumption dame high, do u have the jurking when gear change from 1st 2 2nd?
at 170km/h, the engine sounds noisy is normal... plus the variable valve is on high modeOriginally posted by dameit:i regret buying new sunny....got vibrating sound inside. i sent service centre they say leather seat sound and apply some lubricant. still the same something like rattling sound very irritating. i run 170km/h engine sound like want to explode very noisy. dunno if u guys have the same expirience.