Agreed. Bus rides can help one in memorising the roads.Originally posted by johncooper:Alamak ... don't you look at the roads when you take Bus or taxi ... try to take bus when you are free ... that helps alot ... (at least it helps me)
when young my ah kong always take me on bus rides .. one inter change to another ... so i naturally remember alot of roads ... so my ambition ... TAXI DRIVER!!!![]()
what if he at punggol ... exited from TPE ... Go straight to punggol end ??? or lim chu kang go straight is a very ulu jetty ...Originally posted by Praetorian111:There is one posting quite similar to your situation.... dun worry with more driving experience you will learn..... just remember my golden rule... when in doubt just go straight.... cos u sure to find an expressway one .....![]()
Tell your dad you are capable of driving around safely around singapore, bring a friend who know more on road knowledges, go on round island trip with him/her.Originally posted by ahkico:
Originally posted by nick34:Tell your dad you are capable of driving around safely around singapore, bring a friend who know more on road knowledges, go on round island trip with him/her.
This is how I get to know more on singapore roads. Wasted at least $500k on petrol going round and round singapore in the middle of the night.![]()
thanks for informing hor ... typing errorOriginally posted by Subbx:![]()
Originally posted by ahkico:I can mistok Thomsom plaza as Sembawang shoppin center... coz the both look the same too me! If i see the first road sign eg, put jurong, which i wanna go... i surely turn into it... Kena stop my dad... say is another one... says depends on which part u want go... But to me, all the same...
Hi,Originally posted by ahkico:Thanks for all the replies... Me tryin hard!![]()
hey, guess wat pal! dat was my ambition too! i always tot it will be damn nice to be driving ard listening to radio and earn a living at the same time! ^5!Originally posted by johncooper:Alamak ... don't you look at the roads when you take Bus or taxi ... try to take bus when you are free ... that helps alot ... (at least it helps me)
when young my ah kong always take me on bus rides .. one inter change to another ... so i naturally remember alot of roads ... so my ambition ... TAXI DRIVER!!!![]()
i tried tis b4.... but somehow it din get me to my destination.... the directions werent very clear.... but its really detailed.... mayb can give it a try....Originally posted by sphinx_v:start to know the road from your place to some place you usually go... help is available at www.streetdirectory.com just key in your add or postal code and destination add or postal code and hit the take me there button and it will give details on how to get there step by step....... Hope it helps![]()
Originally posted by sphinx_v:start to know the road from your place to some place you usually go... help is available at www.streetdirectory.com just key in your add or postal code and destination add or postal code and hit the take me there button and it will give details on how to get there step by step....... Hope it helps![]()
Hahaha i thought that i was the only one who have this ambition!Originally posted by speedygonzales:hey, guess wat pal! dat was my ambition too! i always tot it will be damn nice to be driving ard listening to radio and earn a living at the same time! ^5!![]()
wow at least you know your way around town. i'm a total idiot in town.Originally posted by RENOMA13:Hi,
Can emphatize with u...i taking delievery of my car 2 weeks later..and think i only know the way from home to work..from home to town...and....hey think thatz all leh...haha![]()
Originally posted by bmw_lover:wow at least you know your way around town. i'm a total idiot in town.
only been there a few times.
How come so weird? Go to town area first?Originally posted by RENOMA13:
Been to town only a few times?? hmmm....that sounds strange..hee
Anyway, i only know the way to major landmarks like Taka, Suntec....think have to trial and error sometimes...have to admit i'm very poor with road recognition..and a blur driver..
Hope heaven protect me from all possible mishaps..haha
Never went up Takashimaya car park before as not too confident whether i can go thru the slopes "unhurt"..sigh...only pray that time will sharpen my skills etc etc![]()