For a 3 months old car, I believe the engine would have already broken-in. What is the mileage like? If anything above 1000km and the previous owner had done the 1st 1000km servicing, it should br no problems at all.Originally posted by dameit:just bought abt 3 mths old car....dunno i drive up to kl and genting. is it ok?
Oops, I start ramming mine after 3000km mileage.Originally posted by 2004Lancer:NO! never ram up to 4000rpm especially u r going all the way up KL and Genting and it is a new engine....recommended is 2000-3500rpm if you have to....even if u have to reach 4000rpm, keep it for a while....
I saw cars as new as SFJ plate going @ 150-160km/hr...SEOW!!!!
*faint*Originally posted by johncooper:alamak .. i think is ok lah ... just 1 day after i got my sunny i went to penang already ... keep it steady at 170km/h .. love the feelin ...
untill now .. 1 year plus leow no problem man ...![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:hey new car nevermind just ram car up to 8000rpm or to redline
love to see cars that blow their engine... :>Originally posted by ceecookie:hey new car nevermind just ram car up to 8000rpm or to redline
ka boom!Originally posted by Praetorian111:love to see cars that blow their engine... :>![]()
Alamak ... went past that many times at the NSE already ... now no big deal to clear meter ...Originally posted by 2004Lancer:johncooper, now you try 200km/hr with your sunny lor.....if no response from u in the next few months, i will make and burn you paper Nissan Car...heehee......by then u should be labelled as 'Hell Driver' ...kakakaka...
diffcult to gauge run in time.. it depends on car make.. most recommends after 5K .... but driving to KL/genting is no prob. if u keep rpm low...Originally posted by dameit:just bought abt 3 mths old car....dunno i drive up to kl and genting. is it ok?
Spore drivers never had a chance to spd in spore road mah...tats y go malaysia to unleash their car potential.....as for malaysian...i think they spd until sian liao...hahahahahahahahhahahaOriginally posted by dameit:but i see malaysian cars run like tortise....sg car run like hell. especially those with big engine. i see kancil cars run like tortise with only one leg.........kahkahkahhhh
They know that some of the S'pore drivers are abit sua ku ... never see their speedo go above 120km/h mah ... so they dun unleash their powerOriginally posted by dameit:but i see malaysian cars run like tortise....sg car run like hell. especially those with big engine. i see kancil cars run like tortise with only one leg.........kahkahkahhhh
haha i get your point.... you're trying to say that MALAYsia is a dangerous place right?Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:MALAYsian drivers are dogs...every day 10 people die on MALAYsian roads. their road deaths is at 3500 deaths or more per year.
then u shld have sat my car that time....Originally posted by Praetorian111:love to see cars that blow their engine... :>![]()
err...sunny can go up till 200kmh ?? tot the top speed is oni 180kmh ?Originally posted by 2004Lancer:johncooper, now you try 200km/hr with your sunny lor.....if no response from u in the next few months, i will make and burn you paper Nissan Car...heehee......by then u should be labelled as 'Hell Driver' ...kakakaka...
ahhh ... to achieve that you will have to take out the speed limiter in your car ... did it at $40 at Ubi .... but trust me ... when you clear meter you feel damn shiok but the RPM is like at 6 leowOriginally posted by quek:err...sunny can go up till 200kmh ?? tot the top speed is oni 180kmh ?