Huh, you tio fine ar? Go get your meter fixed lah, wasted $$$ worOriginally posted by jiayong:every car was checked yesterday at tuas...my meter was faulty but i had more than 3/4. but they say they didnt care and just slapped me with a $50 fine...
Question : wud has 1/2 a tank gotta do with your son sleeping?Originally posted by Lancer947:So far, I only gets checks 1 out of 10 times.
I remember my last time, I went in at ½ tank. Gonna stop and check. The officer ask why only ½ tank? Luckily my 18mth old son is sleeping. I say that my son is sleeping and then he say no more next time and let me go....![]()
CAn but watever your reason he/she will just fine you ..... afterall there is a quota to meet lor.....Originally posted by bmw_lover:can you tell the customs officer that you left your house with 3/4 tank.... but by the time you reach the checkpoint drop to half tank liao?
Dude..... if u confirm there is such amt of petrol in the tank then ask him to check using a device lor..... they will put a rod inside ur fuel tank to gauge lor.....Originally posted by jiayong:every car was checked yesterday at tuas...my meter was faulty but i had more than 3/4. but they say they didnt care and just slapped me with a $50 fine...
i asked them to check..i even cleared my boot space and carpet exposing the top of the fuel tank to them...but they say they just dont do that anymore....too bad.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Dude..... if u confirm there is such amt of petrol in the tank then ask him to check using a device lor..... they will put a rod inside ur fuel tank to gauge lor.....
But wat it done is already done... just treat it as an amt to ur rims and seats bills lor....![]()
Should have asked for their name and identification. Then lodge a complaint. You are law-abiding, we taxpayers are paying their salaries okie.Originally posted by jiayong:i asked them to check..i even cleared my boot space and carpet exposing the top of the fuel tank to them...but they say they just dont do that anymore....too bad.
Originally posted by Subbx:Should have asked for their name and identification. Then lodge a complaint. You are law-abiding, we taxpayers are paying their salaries okie.![]()
x2Originally posted by bmw_lover:Question : wud has 1/2 a tank gotta do with your son sleeping?
x3Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:x2![]()
Hi bmw_lover,Originally posted by bmw_lover:Question : wud has 1/2 a tank gotta do with your son sleeping?
Yes, but he was innocent in the first place and even made the utmost efforts to prove he was so by clearing the boot space and making it easier for them to test. But they did not bother and simply slapped him with the fine. I would say this is malpractice.Originally posted by the Bear:FYI, there are garages which tamper the fuel gauges...
don't blame the fellas for doing their jobs... for a fact, i know they hate doing that too..
hmm..before i leave, i should have done a burnout and smoke them with exhaust....u slap me with fine....i smoke u with exhaust...Originally posted by Subbx:Yes, but he was innocent in the first place and even made the utmost efforts to prove he was so by clearing the boot space and making it easier for them to test. But they did not bother and simply slapped him with the fine. I would say this is malpractice.