heh. try driving in nepal. totally crazy place.Originally posted by Larry:bcyn:
No comments. I have my fair share of experience with both genders.
To the speedsters:
Try driving on a highway in Portugal.
hahaha..... watever lar.....Originally posted by HENG@:eh? not vertical?![]()
I see.... anyway we are having one more meet up... U can join in the fun if u can..... U can see from the thrend as posted by jiayong....Originally posted by extraordinary:yea finally back from hols.
n started work even! sigh.
went abroad n drove ALOT! and for LONG distances! but the highest i reached was only 180km/h.. my fren who was drivin in front of me reached 190.. told other frens den realised we were way above speed limit n over there, they are v strict abt speeding...
but we were quite lucky i guess.
now i come back to drive on sg roads like v slow!!
so wat place can u go with a car that u cant go without public transport??Not counting Taxi...
yupz i am....Originally posted by Subbx:Ain't you the one we met at the MCF meetup?
Why hate women drivers...? I'm one....![]()
yea i saw the thread. but like goin to be ALOT of pple like that.. v scary! who is leaving?Originally posted by Praetorian111:I see.... anyway we are having one more meet up... U can join in the fun if u can..... U can see from the thrend as posted by jiayong....
only went to aus la. its the only place with winter. din want to go to summer places so bo pian ended up there... ya! i read some of the threads.. u all like meet everyday like that! aiyo!!Originally posted by HENG@:ahhhhhh! u're finally back la. missed a lot of outings leh.where didcha go to?
i thot nepal all walking one.. got sherpas to carry things for u some more.. their roads well developed??Originally posted by HENG@:heh. try driving in nepal. totally crazy place.
not necessary.. it depends.. if u r arrogant & showy, even if u drive, no 1 wld like ur company.. i think ppl buy car 2 make travelling easier.. oso the int 4 the car performance or looks..Originally posted by flare78:Does owning a car, makes you more desirable?
What reasons do you want to buy a car besides the babe factor?
depends on hw the person carry out herself & himself.. i kinw 1 ger who drive & she really bitchy & proud.. i find it a turn off..Originally posted by shitake:Wonder if a gal who own a car will make her less desirable.....hhmmmm......![]()
same sentiments!Originally posted by HENG@:i think women who drive are soooooooo sexy.![]()
haha, a smaller no. of us def got meet every week, sometimes even 2 or 3 times a week. ayah... come lah... must come this meetup hor!Originally posted by extraordinary:only went to aus la. its the only place with winter. din want to go to summer places so bo pian ended up there... ya! i read some of the threads.. u all like meet everyday like that! aiyo!!![]()
ah... not well developed. THAT is the problem. driving there got one main rule to follow. on-coming traffic on the left, drive on the right. on-coming traffic on the right, drive on the left. on-coming traffic on both sides, drive down the centre.Originally posted by extraordinary:i thot nepal all walking one.. got sherpas to carry things for u some more.. their roads well developed??
really? wah ok.. sounds like a really interesting place. lucky if drive there will be renting car.. so wont destroy our own precious cars..Originally posted by HENG@:ah... not well developed. THAT is the problem. driving there got one main rule to follow. on-coming traffic on the left, drive on the right. on-coming traffic on the right, drive on the left. on-coming traffic on both sides, drive down the centre.![]()
lots of mountains. oh must be careful when driving thru villages, if u knock ppl down, they'll drag u out of your car n chop your hands off.Originally posted by extraordinary:really? wah ok.. sounds like a really interesting place. lucky if drive there will be renting car.. so wont destroy our own precious cars..
shall go there n visit one day. but got sights to see or not ah. or only one mountain... ????
haha. how you know.Originally posted by HENG@:lots of mountains. oh must be careful when driving thru villages, if u knock ppl down, they'll drag u out of your car n chop your hands off.
we were caught in a jam on a mountain because something like that happened in the village further down.Originally posted by extraordinary:haha. how you know.
did u suffer that? or witness anyone being punished that way?
Do they even have like a government there?
in fact... come to think about it, its worse being caught in a jam halfway up the mountain instead of in the city... lolOriginally posted by HENG@:we were caught in a jam on a mountain because something like that happened in the village further down.
whoa lau ... few weeks back saw a chio bu driving a yellow Evo 8 , then a lady in a RSX ... they look .... cool, you know what i meanOriginally posted by Si|verGa|:same sentiments!esp those who drive sport cars or cutie cars!
dat time i saw a lady drive yellow ferrari! yummy!![]()
hahaha dun worry abt the numbers.... I'm sure u will be able to click well with most once you started to know everyone....Originally posted by extraordinary:yea i saw the thread. but like goin to be ALOT of pple like that.. v scary! who is leaving?