It is quite a gd car..... AWD to start with.... just remember to up ur brake if u intend to change anything else lor...Originally posted by agnescyj81:Hi All.... i am totally new here so hope everyone can help...
I have recently just bought a car, Subaru TS Manual, after i put the deposit then i found out that this car is really underpower. Can anyone help by suggesting wat can i do to 'UP' the power by not voiding the warrantyIs this car really bad
I have not choose the colour yet. Any suggestions
Heard so much downside of this car and i have really no confidence about this car now
Thanks so much....![]()
u oredi bought the car... no point discussing? and if i am not mistaken... subarus oni give a 1 yr warranty on all their cars... correct me if i am wrong tho..Originally posted by agnescyj81:Hi All.... i am totally new here so hope everyone can help...
I have recently just bought a car, Subaru TS Manual, after i put the deposit then i found out that this car is really underpower. Can anyone help by suggesting wat can i do to 'UP' the power by not voiding the warrantyIs this car really bad
Heard so much downside of this car and i have really no confidence about this car now
Thanks so much....![]()
no lar.... only for performance cars it is 1 yr warrenty lor.....Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:u oredi bought the car... no point discussing? and if i am not mistaken... subarus oni give a 1 yr warranty on all their cars... correct me if i am wrong tho..
so if its oni 1 yr.... wait 1 yr then chiong mods loh![]()
Heng remember once upon a time my turtle TS was on par with a integra??Originally posted by HENG@:underpowered?! goodness. u mean when u step on the gas the car never move?
hahaha... kenna block by taxi.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Heng remember once upon a time my turtle TS was on par with a integra??![]()
But the engine almost explode cos i keep hearing psstt..... psstt ... psstt..... mhhhh
Haha ... whats the point fighting? in the end is point a to bOriginally posted by HENG@:hahaha... kenna block by taxi.
eh i hope your turtle TS can mee my SOHC Airtrek 2.0
Dun think too much lah since u already bought tat car.I did test tat car before i get my small ignis.Quite sporty looking.Originally posted by agnescyj81:Hi All.... i am totally new here so hope everyone can help...
Thanks so much....![]()
where you want it to be??Originally posted by HENG@:hahaha... kenna block by taxi.
eh i hope your turtle TS can mee my SOHC Airtrek 2.0
honestly... unless your car doesn't more at all when u try to step on the gas, i don't consider it underpowered. sometimes wonder why ppl complain about cars being underpowered, because in the end, i find that these "underpowered" cars are drivable.Originally posted by agnescyj81:Hey Guys.... Thanks for all info!
Hee hee, definately dun wan to get caught by TP... But i still wan the power jus in case any1 of u catch mi on the road... Will wan to test out the power after run=in. Will do the necessary upgrade,
BTW, upgrade of ECU chip will void warranty?
Is all these legal?
Hahahaha....
Thanks... I guess the car can still move and i suppose its up to individual driver. I got a friend who skill is so good that a 1.3 car he can oso max the power, cos i dun have tat kind of skill so i need a better car to help. hee hee anyway, my dad always say no matter wat, 1.6 is still a 1.6 car, how fast can u go in singapore? Guess should bring him out to explore one of the nights...Originally posted by HENG@:honestly... unless your car doesn't more at all when u try to step on the gas, i don't consider it underpowered. sometimes wonder why ppl complain about cars being underpowered, because in the end, i find that these "underpowered" cars are drivable.
Changing your ECU WILL void the warranty.
u want to know what your car can do? i can demo let u see. anyways often ppl say skill good skill good, how we know what is considered really good? who sets the yardstick?Originally posted by agnescyj81:Thanks... I guess the car can still move and i suppose its up to individual driver. I got a friend who skill is so good that a 1.3 car he can oso max the power, cos i dun have tat kind of skill so i need a better car to help. hee hee anyway, my dad always say no matter wat, 1.6 is still a 1.6 car, how fast can u go in singapore? Guess should bring him out to explore one of the nights...
where do u stay?Originally posted by agnescyj81:Hi all, Dun stop giving mi more comments and advise okie... Thanks so much.
Would like to learn more from all of u.
As far as a i know, TS hps is the lowest? Even Toyota and Mazda can win easily rite? Let alone Honda... So sad.
Where is the best place to test out the car?
I stay TPY... Dun give mi a place where got TP hiding behind the bushes okie...Originally posted by HENG@:where do u stay?
U mean u oso driving TS? Cool, can give mi some advise?Originally posted by HENG@:u want to know what your car can do? i can demo let u see. anyways often ppl say skill good skill good, how we know what is considered really good? who sets the yardstick?
whens u gonna take delivery of ya car?Originally posted by agnescyj81:I stay TPY... Dun give mi a place where got TP hiding behind the bushes okie...
hahaha anyway my car not out yet and somemore have to wait for run-in so i think not so soon can test out.
no im not driving TS. i just have more experience with driving on the limit, and evaluating technical feedback. i've explained in my pte msg to u.Originally posted by agnescyj81:U mean u oso driving TS? Cool, can give mi some advise?
U have more experience...
.Originally posted by HENG@:no im not driving TS. i just have more experience with driving on the limit, and evaluating technical feedback. i've explained in my pte msg to u.
okOriginally posted by agnescyj81:.
Sorrie cos din see that i have a msg mah...
hee hee, anyway i reply liaoz!!!