Many Euro Cars have it, such as Peugeut, Renault, Audi and etc. The new Mazda 3 and Mazda 6/2.3l also have this function, but in different nameOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:its in merc cars rite?
depends on model.IMHO, some makes can do themselves a favour n just go either manual or conv auto. It jus makes no diff...Originally posted by LLukeShen:Anybody have experience with Tiptronic trasmission?
If switch to manual mode, how fast will be the response? Will it reponse as fast a manual gear?
How about the lifetime of this kind of transmission box? If keep working in manual mode, will it cut short the lifetime?
I used to have that in my Mit Galant... Response wise is not bad cos u get to drag the gear until u change up but there's no pt in using the "manual gear" all e time cos u might as well get a manual car... I had no problem with my gearboxOriginally posted by LLukeShen:Anybody have experience with Tiptronic trasmission?
If switch to manual mode, how fast will be the response? Will it reponse as fast a manual gear?
How about the lifetime of this kind of transmission box? If keep working in manual mode, will it cut short the lifetime?
dont have lah...its just an auto with the gear manually changed by u...aiyoh...hahahah instead the gear change itself, u change the gear without stepping any clutch...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:does it have a clutch? bcos the gear place there is juz + and - . my dad's s-class got....
got many lah bro...bmw, mercs, mitsubishi galant, EVO 7 GTA, Subaru legacy...many cars have it lah...Airtrek turbo!Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:its in merc cars rite?
well certainly not as fast as a manual. unless u own an M3 or a 360 Modena, dun expect lightning fast changes... u'd be disappointed if u did. rather, enjoy hassle free motoring.Originally posted by LLukeShen:Anybody have experience with Tiptronic trasmission?
ho lah ho lah, he only 14 lah. bunny's fren remember? and hor, dun hyperventilate liao la. hahaOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:dont have lah...its just an auto with the gear manually changed by u...aiyoh...hahahah instead the gear change itself, u change the gear without stepping any clutch...
hmmmm....vrrrrrr psssttt!!!Originally posted by HENG@:ho lah ho lah, he only 14 lah. bunny's fren remember? and hor, dun hyperventilate liao la. haha
walau eh... who the hell is he?Originally posted by HENG@:ho lah ho lah, he only 14 lah. bunny's fren remember? and hor, dun hyperventilate liao la. haha