Why IST not in the list? the 3 are so call alike leh.Originally posted by ZataNnA:Hihi!
I'm a newbie driver and i'm thinking of either getting a honda jazz or mitsubishi colt. But i cant decide! hehehe..
Can anyone give me some advice pls??
Thanks alot!
can not remember much liao, there is a pact between both of them that the p/i dun do any Corolla and Camry and some other not very sure which model, than the rest of the model which they the p/i bring in toyota will do the service for this group of ppl. should be still on as toyota oso do not want to lost the group of ppl for service oso bring in $$$Originally posted by ZataNnA:hehe..thanks for ur responses!
bcyn..thanks for telling me abt the engine stuff..the fc for jazz on paper is supposedly 21km/l leh.like so economical hor?hahaha. anyway, erm, one of the reasons y i like the colt is due to the gear stick leh..hhaha..i'm quite silly la..
eh, joshua, i like the IST too!but it's a parallel import right, eh, so dun think can service it and stuff at toyota..and have to think abt spare parts too..or maybe parallel imports arent that bad? pls advice!
larry, u dun like the gearstick ah?eh, i think the sports version looks better leh, cos i like fog lights. (opps, ok, another silly side of me :S) haha..
i'm not so sure abt the insurance part though, i think most of the time insurance is not included right?only road tax and radio license ah..but Honda having promo now, u either get 1 yr free insurance or 3 yr warranty..
hmm..i sat in 1 before. and i noticed the gearshift was something like a tiny stick near the aircon?Originally posted by HENG@:if the unpopular gearshift of the colt is anything similiar to the Airtrek's actually, i must say i find it pretty usable.
haha....there isnt a manual version of colt as far as i know.Originally posted by bmw_lover:there's a manual version for colt what? am i wrong? i totally hate the gearshift of the auto one.... ugh.... ugly...
IST's quite nice looking. better if with bodykits..saw 1 with and 1 w/o in a span of 5minutes and the with body kit is nicer..muchOriginally posted by johncooper:how come no one thought of bringing Toyota IST into the picture?![]()
IST are sold only at PI's anyway i heard from HENG@ or something, its a lower end of toyota known as Sicon e.g Lexus high end toyota ....Originally posted by ZataNnA:woah..so many pple like IST!hehe.. eh, i did think of the IST too..looks nice..but one thing is that the speedometer is in the middle leh, quite weird.hehe..even my father, a lao uncle (opps, dun tell him i said that!haha), thinks that the IST is very chio.haha.alright, does anyone know of anyone selling ISTs? since i cant go to borneo..and can anyone offer more info abt the IST pls???thanks!
hi lazytom! yeah, my fren told me abt the roar version..it's nice but ex.haha..
i've test-driven the jazz before..not bad leh, quite smooth the engine.heh.
then have u decided which one u wanna get already?
IST is all fix up in Thailand. Part are from Japan only.Originally posted by johncooper:how come no one thought of bringing Toyota IST into the picture?![]()
I think it's a Scion not Sicon. Moderately customizable - http://www.scion.comOriginally posted by johncooper:IST are sold only at PI's anyway i heard from HENG@ or something, its a lower end of toyota known as Sicon e.g Lexus high end toyota ....
IST is also known as Toyota Sicon Xa![]()
ahhhh!!!!!!!! i like the 206!!! i also like the new volkswagon golf and the ford focus!!!!! i watched this episode of top gear and it showed that the new golf can withstand 80000 volts of lightning with you in it and you can still survive. what's amazing is after the lightning the car actually starts up with nothing fried during the process! wow man. really safety car. got a 4 or issit 5 star rating for it. golf!!! focus!!! 206!!!!!Originally posted by HENG@:206 206 206. GTi. no one thot to compare the euro cars?
lightning??? how the hell did they test THAT???Originally posted by bmw_lover:ahhhh!!!!!!!! i like the 206!!! i also like the new volkswagon golf and the ford focus!!!!! i watched this episode of top gear and it showed that the new golf can withstand 80000 volts of lightning with you in it and you can still survive. what's amazing is after the lightning the car actually starts up with nothing fried during the process! wow man. really safety car. got a 4 or issit 5 star rating for it. golf!!! focus!!! 206!!!!!