Can I volunteer?Originally posted by bmw_lover:Last time enter expressway filter one lane... den another.... den all the way until my destination den filter left and filter out again..... now is.... enter expressway directly filter 3 lanes and go on the extreme right lane..... reaching destination den filter another 3 lanes out..... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....... i need someone to slap my out of my bad habits.....
eh dun drive near me,scary fellow.....Originally posted by bmw_lover:Last time enter expressway filter one lane... den another.... den all the way until my destination den filter left and filter out again..... now is.... enter expressway directly filter 3 lanes and go on the extreme right lane..... reaching destination den filter another 3 lanes out..... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....... i need someone to slap my out of my bad habits.....
thats wat i do nowadays!!!!!!Originally posted by bmw_lover:Last time enter expressway filter one lane... den another.... den all the way until my destination den filter left and filter out again..... now is.... enter expressway directly filter 3 lanes and go on the extreme right lane..... reaching destination den filter another 3 lanes out..... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....... i need someone to slap my out of my bad habits.....
lol..... those bump things are there for a reason... and the reason is for you not to drive over it.... wun spoil ur car la... but it's a rough ride ba....Originally posted by extraordinary:thats wat i do nowadays!!!!!!
cannot stand the filtering in traffic nowadays.vv slow.
but nowdays they put alot of those BUMP things on the road eh? everytime cut across den haf the bumpity sound.. i v scared will spoil my car leh!
will it??!?! those small things on the road??? on the white parts!
and sometimes cannot accelerate fast enough for the RIGHT lane.. coz my car not powerful enough la. AUTO car sure like that! can't pick up fast enough..
so today the car behind had to brake for me.. sorry ah! but that was coz i was in a rush so bo pian jus cut in. heh
Originally posted by bmw_lover:No need so ma huan ... just switch off the O/D will do ... the car will drag for you!
lol..... those bump things are there for a reason... and the reason is for you [b]not to drive over it.... wun spoil ur car la... but it's a rough ride ba....
and yeah, i drive a manual so i can always drop a gear to pickup speed. lol. but i tot auto car you release your accelerator and floor again it will drag the gear? anyway wud car u driving? next time just accelerate in the 2nd lane and gain enough speed before changing to the right lane ba.[/b]
rush also must be careful leh. cannot reckless de.Originally posted by extraordinary:thats wat i do nowadays!!!!!!
cannot stand the filtering in traffic nowadays.vv slow.
but nowdays they put alot of those BUMP things on the road eh? everytime cut across den haf the bumpity sound.. i v scared will spoil my car leh!
will it??!?! those small things on the road??? on the white parts!
and sometimes cannot accelerate fast enough for the RIGHT lane.. coz my car not powerful enough la. AUTO car sure like that! can't pick up fast enough..
so today the car behind had to brake for me.. sorry ah! but that was coz i was in a rush so bo pian jus cut in. heh
whoa you are damn good for a friend ley!Originally posted by Kel^83:rush also must be careful leh. cannot reckless de.
hehee. but i also no right to say u lar.
got once i also in a rush. then i chiong 100+ then go to extreme right which, by right i shouldn't go cos i van nia
then cut lane 1 n 2 lor.
but i did tat cos of my frens lor.
last min. then leave and gotta rush to meet another fren.
better drive safely.![]()
haha. no lar.Originally posted by johncooper:whoa you are damn good for a friend ley!
Sacrifice for a friend ... if my friend want a lift and late i will ask him to pay at least $50 for express service man ...
Hey Kel, better be careful leow .... people see van cheong eyes green, they take ur number plate, take a picture and send to tp you mati one ... confirm ... the last time my friend drive a panel van .. errr opel combo ... he travelled 120 on the extreme right ... then got this bugger qua buay kui, he keep horning and flashing light ... then my friend let him pass after dat 1 week later he kena summon ....![]()
huh, how come ley ... is yours air con vantilated?Originally posted by Kel^83:haha. no lar.
is we all meeting another fren in town. then the rest of the grp dilly dally.
end up the other fren reached liao we still at east side lor.
so bo bian. think that day average 120 bah.
tat time got lot of cars along pie paya lebar thr wor.
but usually i wont chiong de. the most 80 or so n max up to lane 2.
tat day also scary lar. if tio tp think cfm + chop license gan tong.
exceeding more then 40km/h n have abt 3 frens behind ( illegal to have passengers behind wor )
mine is air con ventilated 1.Originally posted by johncooper:huh, how come ley ... is yours air con vantilated?
or open air one? ... is LEGAL!!!! you just need to paste the max pax sitcker, go to www.onemotoring.com.sg there you might find the legal requiurements.
From what i heard is box one cannot ... if is illegal then the Opel combo my family has must sell leow[/url]
can lah is for passanger lah .... but the sticker lor ... if is a panal van thank can take 4 .. if like the toyota liteace will be like 6 lorOriginally posted by Kel^83:mine is air con ventilated 1.
by rite is cannot unless u got apply for the sticker.
but that is for workers lor. so if not workers i think still will kana bah.
not so sure abt tat.
hmm. is it?Originally posted by johncooper:can lah is for passanger lah .... but the sticker lor ... if is a panal van thank can take 4 .. if like the toyota liteace will be like 6 lor