Originally posted by saab95:Anyone owns this car or has driven it before? Comments anybody?
Originally posted by HENG@:was the turbonutter car for grown ups till Airtrek Turbo R came and rained on its parade.
truth hurts ain't it?Originally posted by LCL:Dont think so. In your dreams mate!
Originally posted by HENG@:truth hurts ain't it?![]()
stats to prove it please.Originally posted by LCL:The truth is, your car is slow.
The ATR, while being 24 kg heavier, develops a whole 53Nm more of useful torque, at a very low, accessable RPM of 2500rpm, compared to the Legacy, whose max torque comes out at 4200rpm. which means to get the 290Nm of torque, u'd have to rev to 4200rpm, a whole extra 1700rpms more, to get a max torque lower than that of the ATR. Power wise, there is almost no difference between the 2, with the ATR being a slight 5 horses down on the Legacy. But unfortunately for the legacy, that max power will have to come 1100rpms later than the ATR's peak power output of 5500rpm.Originally posted by HENG@:nvm. shall be mean n start murdering u on stats.
From the Official Subaru Webby:
Legacy Sedan 3.0R
245bhp @ 6600 rpm
290Nm @ 4200 rpm
curbweight: 1496kg
http://www.subaru-global.com/lineup/legacy/sedan/data_sheet/
Airtrek Turbo R
240bhp @ 5500 rpm
343NM @ 2500 rpm
curbweight: 1520kg
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.co.jp/PRODUCTSS/airtrek_t.html
http://carstadium.net/Notebook/Mitsubishi/Airtrek.htm
now... anyone who knows a thing or 2 about figures WITH relation to weight AND rpm, would see.
Wrong info lah.. From Motorimage catalog:Originally posted by HENG@:nvm. shall be mean n start murdering u on stats.
From the Official Subaru Webby:
Legacy Sedan 3.0R
245bhp @ 6600 rpm
290Nm @ 4200 rpm
curbweight: 1496kg
http://www.subaru-global.com/lineup/legacy/sedan/data_sheet/
Airtrek Turbo R
240bhp @ 5500 rpm
343NM @ 2500 rpm
curbweight: 1520kg
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.co.jp/PRODUCTSS/airtrek_t.html
http://carstadium.net/Notebook/Mitsubishi/Airtrek.htm
now... anyone who knows a thing or 2 about figures WITH relation to weight AND rpm, would see.
weird huh? subaru decides to put the wrong information on their website? hard to believeOriginally posted by PhantomGT:Wrong info lah.. From Motorimage catalog:
Legacy Sedan 2.0GT
245bhp @ 6400 rpm
310Nm @ 2400 rpm
curbweight: 1460kg

Bro, bro... u seem so insecure about that car.... do notice, i din say the ATR was faster or the Legacy was faster. I said it was THE turbonutter car for grownups till the ATR came n rained on its parade. Wonder why start a "who's faster, who's slower" type of war here?Originally posted by LCL:Hmmm u seem to think very highly of your ride. Yeah, its ride height is high but......?
Legacies are still a force to be reckoned with, whether the Airtrek came or not.
spec sheets dun even have a 2.0 TurboOriginally posted by PhantomGT:Heng, this thread is about "LEGACY 2.0 Turbo" lah... Not "LEGACY 3.0R". Don't blurr leh...![]()
its all in jap. and theres a confusing line where the weight of the 2.0GT is listed as 1700+kgOriginally posted by PhantomGT:
Originally posted by HENG@:weird. motorimage does have a pic of the 2.0GT but no specs???