Don'te scare me leh. What kind of heavy prize you think I am going to pay? I better prepare for it. I tot the first 3 years it should be trouble free because of the warrenty. Is it true?Originally posted by Joshua1975:tsk tsk tsk... a heavy prize to pay leh...
you will know when time come, it not just down here tell you than all will be fine.
it the feel when you drive in it and not ppl say so or how...![]()
How about your first $50 parking summon?Originally posted by LLukeShen:Don'te scare me leh. What kind of heavy prize you think I am going to pay? I better prepare for it. I tot the first 3 years it should be trouble free because of the warrenty. Is it true?
I am not p plate already. I got the license almost two years. Just didn't own a carOriginally posted by Kennerve:Aiyo, new car or old car.. when tio accident sure pay one.. Advice is make sure ur "P" plate is at a super visible spot.. Where one can noe u are a new driver.. Just drive safely can le lar
That should be fine. No matter new car, old car if gena, need to pay for the lesson.Originally posted by ditzy:How about your first $50 parking summon?![]()
dun worry lar, can be anything from $$$ to mental stress.Originally posted by LLukeShen:Don'te scare me leh. What kind of heavy prize you think I am going to pay? I better prepare for it. I tot the first 3 years it should be trouble free because of the warrenty. Is it true?
Originally posted by Joshua1975:dun worry lar, can be anything from $$$ to mental stress.new car mah
wat 1st 3 year? it say which ever come 1st? km or 36mth!!!
read again, not all are cover in it. will be lucky if manufacture cock up but you get away safely and all get call back for some changes of parts.
servicing back in agent workshop you dun get to see anything most of the time as you will be waiting some where in the lobby. so you dun get to ask what is this and that things like these... something just not right and just a simple tightening of some area will solve but you will drive all the way there... maybe oni, not all ppl will.
parts no parts genuine or not. other workshop can get genuine as well, price may be the issuse here that all.
well anyway you buy liao... just have to go along with it now.
2 years? Have you driven on the roads for those 2 years? If not, or if it's very little, then I suggest that you put your P Plate... at least can warn other drivers that your driving is a bit rusty... The TP won't do anything to you...Originally posted by LLukeShen:I am not p plate already. I got the license almost two years. Just didn't own a car
100k??? me less than a year gone liaoOriginally posted by LLukeShen:Thanks, lighten me a lot! I think I'd better send the car back to agent workshop in first 3 years(or 100K). It seems kind of dummy way, no experience needed.
But, day in day out, what should I look for, besides colling water and tire pressure?
Good Idea. I will take it.Originally posted by LH83:2 years? Have you driven on the roads for those 2 years? If not, or if it's very little, then I suggest that you put your P Plate... at least can warn other drivers that your driving is a bit rusty... The TP won't do anything to you...
Hei bro. Cannt cinoare, I won't drive the car to KL. Touring around in Singapore won't have such a high milage.Originally posted by Joshua1975:100k??? me less than a year gone liao
wow liao engine oil leh??? battery water??? steering oil??? blah blah blah...
Originally posted by LLukeShen:Good Idea. I will take it.
Just clarify something: heard from some of the friends that if gena an accident, normaly is the P plate guilty. Is it true? Like my case, will it be the same senario?
NO it is not true that a P plate is always guilty when involved in an accident.Originally posted by LLukeShen:Good Idea. I will take it.
Just clarify something: heard from some of the friends that if gena an accident, normaly is the P plate guilty. Is it true? Like my case, will it be the same senario?
No such thing as P plate always on the fault. If you kena accident (no injury) move both your vehicle away from traffic just exchange particulars. Then you can slowly talk cock with each other see who is claiming insurance. Pls dont cause a jammed bcoz you got scratch on your bumper.Originally posted by LLukeShen:Good Idea. I will take it.
Thanks for the tips.Originally posted by toyota_lover:No such thing as P plate always on the fault. If you kena accident (no injury) move both your vehicle away from traffic just exchange particulars. Then you can slowly talk cock with each other see who is claiming insurance. Pls dont cause a jammed bcoz you got scratch on your bumper.
If there are injuries during the accident, dont move both your vehicle and call for the police. Btw, if you got bump into the rear you cant be wrong.
Just remember dont be too 'boh ji' when accident occur. Coz usually more experience driver if see u are scare, they'll most probably 'hang' till u pay them.
But if you bump into me, i'll scold your whole 18th generations. And make sure u dream of them ticking you off...hahaha
Rights of way appliesOriginally posted by LLukeShen:Thanks for the tips.
If car A's head knock car B's side, who's fault?
If I turn right, bump into a car, My FaultOriginally posted by nick34:Rights of way applies
No lah...Originally posted by LLukeShen:If I turn right, bump into a car, My Fault
If I turn left, bump into a car, his fault.
Am I right?
Note down. Courtesy!Originally posted by gasband:No lah...
WHen you are turning right and the traffic light is in the other party's favour, u bang him of cos u wrong. But lets say ur side green arrow liao, u turn he come straight and u bang him, of cos his fault lah!
Then u turn left from a slip road...u dun have the right of way leh so when u bang of cos u wrong lah....
it all depends on right of way and right of way depends on traffic lights, common traffic knowledge like major roads having right of way and I can tell you what TP will tell you, show courtesy lah..if u think not sure who has the right of way, show courtesy, let the other party go first lor...wun die one lah