Originally posted by jenny ^_^:
hi ahkico,
u taking ur driving lessson from school or private....if school ..which eh?
after u pass ur driving ... u got go back to school and enrol addition courses... in BBDC they call Driving Orientation Course...which aims to develop the confidence level of a newly driver or something like a refreshing courses...
or anyone who has attend such course ... how ur find it eh??? it is useful .... ??? heard that they will teach u parking in multi-storey carpark, driving in orchard..and expressway.... where all this never teach when learning that time...
NEW driver and those very long time never drive like us... lack of knowledge/experience as we not so confidence in driving ... is it good to attend ... can it sharper our driving skill???
we are want a safe and smooth driving ... specially there are so many ah Beng reacer or quailang ... not courteous driver in singapore.. they like to bully us.... so we must get experience in handling them on the road ... even in this forum there are a few ah beng too free... purposely want to pick up a fight... or say oh the road ... if we suay suay met them how eh...?
also some inconsider taxi driver too... dont want to get into unnecessary problem... pls help...thank...
Sorry ah... I jus saw ur msg...
I took my drivin lessons from school de... took it from ssdc lor... Why leh?
Nope... I didn't go back for watever refresher course all tis... I think i took a very long time to tak my tis licence liao... Haha... I took about 8 mths of lessons, 60 lessons in total lor... So quite ok lah... Not too bad... Jus tat still dare not drive alone... Actually is no pro, drivin... Jus tat parkin all tis, encouter lots of pro... Seldom got chance to drive so, now schoolin... So mayb wait till work tat time then come overcome all tis pro...
I think tat no need to go for refresher course lor... If u really very long nev drive liao, best is to put P-plate lor... Let people know u new hand... U warm up urself abit lor... Around ur neighbourhood... Choose timin whereby not so many cars than drive... Till u confi liao, slowly slowly, step by step than go out to more busy road lor...
Actually u learnin n u pass out already not much of a diff mah... Also the same, is drivin... Only diff is mayb no one to guide u thru ur mistakes... Jus drive carefully, fully used all tat u have been taught, be a safe driver lor...
Jus ignore them lor...
MOst impt is tat u r not in the fault... U drive ur car, they drive their car... My dad always tell me to keep in ur lane, tat's all lor... don go eat into other people lane... People always tend to bully u when u slow or do somethin wrong, they horn at u...
Actually i feel tat it makes it worst lor... Makes u more dunno how to react... Can u belive it, i still tremble sometimes lor... When i drivin... Haha...

Really lah.... Jus don worry...
Don tailgate... Keep a safe followin distance... So in case suddenly people stop or wat, u got time to react lor... Always check blindspot... Not very impt u may feel, but u nev know lor... Better safe than sorry...
Make sure safe then u change lane... Not confi, don hiong hiong go into the lane... Whenever u do somethin... U mus be very sure wat u r doin lor... Eg, u dunno u can squeeze past tat narrow road or wat, inbtw some car or buses, then u don tak the risk lor...
I wish u all the best!
Sometimes when we made a mistakes, esp when u new... jus lift up ur hand, say sorry lor... or if the person gives way to u specially... Lift up to say thank u also... Manners goes a long way! They irrated also, u apologise lor! Haha... no harm mah... Mayb u save a gd lot of cursin!