Originally posted by F.O.S:Anybody can give me advise on Honda FIT 1.5 VTec?
I needed to know at what RPM then the Vtec activate?
How to use the Vtec Engine? Does it mean that every gear change must maintain at that RPM then the Vtec is ON? or when RPM drop to where then Vtec stop.
Sorry I don't know abt car Please advice.
No,its a great car!Originally posted by F.O.S:maybe its a lousy carnoone reply
eh, u can do a rough test, get up to speed, about 60 or 70 on the expressway, in 4th gear. Then u step on the gas, let the rpms increase, u take note of the rate of acceleration. when u feel a sudden increase in accel, note the RPM. thats should be your VTEC kick in point.Originally posted by F.O.S:Anybody can give me advise on Honda FIT 1.5 VTec?
How to use the Vtec Engine? Does it mean that every gear change must maintain at that RPM then the Vtec is ON? or when RPM drop to where then Vtec stop.
you bought?how much?Originally posted by F.O.S:Anybody can give me advise on Honda FIT 1.5 VTec?
they are the sameOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:r the honda fit n jazz the same? they look the same to me leh...
77KOriginally posted by guardsmen:you bought?how much?
Honda Vtec normally kicks in with very high RPM... if you are driving leisurely on SG roads... dun think it will kick in frequently unless you really peddle your gas to the floor :lol maybe see where your redline is and minus ~2k and it should be somehere there, i believe...Originally posted by HENG@:eh, u can do a rough test, get up to speed, about 60 or 70 on the expressway, in 4th gear. Then u step on the gas, let the rpms increase, u take note of the rate of acceleration. when u feel a sudden increase in accel, note the RPM. thats should be your VTEC kick in point.
Do you mean you have 2 cars? 2 honda FIT?Originally posted by zeus83:i'm driving one for daily driving. Driving another on weekends. The initial power is good, vtec comes in around 2k to 3k rpm on e first few gears. Mid-range onwards not much power, so hard to find when e vtec kicks in.
My ideal launch:
1) put gearbox on S mode, activate 7-speed mode, 1st gear. mantain handbrake while reving to 2.5k rpm.
2) let go handbrake, quickly let go the accelerator pedal, switch to 2nd gear before the redline, then floor it.(need lotsa practise for best effect)
3) Repeat step 2, but switch to 3rd. Switch to 4th n off the 7-speed mode.(4 gear onwards very little power from manual mode, so let the power of the "s" gear mode take over)
Practice makes perfect. Make sure u do some mods to e brakes n suspension, cos both of it sux. Do slight changes to e engine if u want.
There's also an option to squeeze in a k20A engine package, although its a bit messy process. Will set u back RM$17k.![]()
Nope, only one honda fit. Driving another manual car on weekends. Its true that the fit is a bad handling car and awful round corners, the car wasnt made to take corners. Its way too tall and it's wheel arches are too small, also it's wheelbase is just too short. Therefore, i doubt they'll go into production of a 2.0 ivtec fit.Originally posted by F.O.S:Do you mean you have 2 cars? 2 honda FIT?
I agree I feel the same problem while driving though I had change to a 15" RimsOriginally posted by zeus83:Nope, only one honda fit. Driving another manual car on weekends. Its true that the fit is a bad handling car and awful round corners, the car wasnt made to take corners. Its way too tall and it's wheel arches are too small, also it's wheelbase is just too short. Therefore, i doubt they'll go into production of a 2.0 ivtec fit.
use the old roads. good place to test driving skill, estimations, car acceleration and handling ...Originally posted by F.O.S:Now Malaysia have lots of camera, I think its not good to try liao
ya, I am driving to Tanjong Leman this sunday using the old road.Originally posted by eutjin:use the old roads. good place to test driving skill, estimations, car acceleration and handling ...
there are generally less speed cameras there ...
ya, I am driving to Tanjong Leman this sunday using the old road.Originally posted by eutjin:use the old roads. good place to test driving skill, estimations, car acceleration and handling ...
there are generally less speed cameras there ...
good time to test out the car!Originally posted by F.O.S:ya, I am driving to Tanjong Leman this sunday using the old road.![]()
don't know how to go, must leave early abt 6amOriginally posted by eutjin:good time to test out the car!![]()