huh?? dun know leh////newbie hereOriginally posted by sgboy2004:use the PMT function
oh....i took 100% loan...so no down paymentOriginally posted by loudmonkey:depends on how much downpayment u make.
oh....is that normal or a bit high??Originally posted by loudmonkey:seems u are paying close to 20% in interest.
u using financial calculator?Originally posted by sgboy2004:if mi calculation no wrong:
PMT(0.001/12, 12*7 , 67200 )
the amt is abt $802.84, which means is only 0.1 percent interest rate
dunno if mi calculate correct or not
any car loan is max 7 years, no more.Originally posted by ryann24:for a 01 car..... the loan at most is 7 years loan right???
ExcelOriginally posted by loudmonkey:u using financial calculator?
So the interest is high or normal for my loan?Originally posted by loudmonkey:seems u are paying close to 20% in interest.
like that.... then how much % is consider acceptableOriginally posted by sgboy2004:if it is 20%, it is definitely v high
if u have made a downpayment, ur interest would have been lower.Originally posted by sgboy2004:if it is 20%, it is definitely v high
how come my loan so high huh?? izzit normal for a 100% loan?Originally posted by sgboy2004:Period Interest Rates Effective Interest Rates
1 YR 2.40% P.A. 5.2275
2 YRS 2.50% P.A. 5.1480
3 YRS 2.50% P.A. 5.0555
4 YRS 2.60% P.A. 5.1532
5 YRS 2.60% P.A. 5.1067
6 YRS 2.60% P.A. 5.0488
7 YRS 2.60% P.A. 5.0104
tat is by DBS
No lah, its not 20%, mistake mistakeOriginally posted by ryann24:how come my loan so high huh?? izzit normal for a 100% loan?
ask your agent to calculate again for u lor.... should be use the PMT function mah. last time mi friend taught mi one...Originally posted by ryann24:how come my loan so high huh?? izzit normal for a 100% loan?
i see.... dun scare me.....Originally posted by loudmonkey:No lah, its not 20%, mistake mistake![]()
take 20/7 = 2.85% forgot to divide by 7![]()
i know nuts about car loans, but the interest seems to be on the higher end though..............Originally posted by ryann24:i see.... dun scare me.....
so it's normal car loan scheme??