Hats off to you for your kind gesture to a less fortunate person. Considering your car is so new and u could accept low cost repairs to your pride & joy....I salute you. Karma balance will surely rise on this one.Originally posted by shafted:appreciate the thought. the guy was a malaysian worker and honest enough to admit fault and no attitude. so i just repair at cheap workshop instead of changing new parts or going to insurance. but still a bit sore cos long time no accident or even parking ticket, and car is barely 1 yr some more. bo pian lor. unlucky what to do?
Can understand how u feel ... my sunny kena once ... but that time is my ah gong drive then taxi hitOriginally posted by shafted:appreciate the thought. the guy was a malaysian worker and honest enough to admit fault and no attitude. so i just repair at cheap workshop instead of changing new parts or going to insurance. but still a bit sore cos long time no accident or even parking ticket, and car is barely 1 yr some more. bo pian lor. unlucky what to do?
Originally posted by saab95:Hats off to you for your kind gesture to a less fortunate person. Considering your car is so new and u could accept low cost repairs to your pride & joy....I salute you. Karma balance will surely rise on this one.
Not many ppl, especially if the car is new will accept anything less than STARAUTO level kind of service....and that will really hurt the fella's pocket.
yah lor. damn sian but what goes round comes around. last time got nsf rear ended me i didn't even bother to call him. was going to scape the old car anyway. figured his dad will tear him a new one, cos his car was newOriginally posted by johncooper:Can understand how u feel ... my sunny kena once ... but that time is my ah gong drive then taxi hit
damn sianz one
Originally posted by dok gong:I understand....my car's front bumper was banged three times...on each occassion, it was a lady driver.
Never intended to....one of the time, my bumper was crashed when my car was parked at my season parking lot so you can imagine the shock and disbelief (i mean it was a damn bloody row of season parking lots and the fact that the car was parked made it worse). However, to my amazement, there was a note on my car windscreen apologising for the deed....she left an email and we got in contact....gave me the bucks for the repair job...Originally posted by shafted:you gonna start another one on women drivers?