Bluetooth technology still not up to standard yet. I've been using bluetooth since last year but always disconnected when driving. And have confirm with few other friends using bluetooth too. They also share the same experience of disconnection.Originally posted by rio:Hey guys! I thought of buying a Bluetooth Earpiece to use while I'm driving. Anyone got any recommendations? Or anyone is using one and and any feedbacks?
cannot base just on look leh... hao kan bu hao chiOriginally posted by FireIce:so far, i think these 2 look ok
Nokia
Sony Ericsson
wow so knowledgeable ar? I duno still got so many "pointers" to buy a earpiece. Then y till now you still never buy any BT earpiece leh? Or is it becos no BT at the moment can satisfy your pt 1 and pt 2. ? Anyway I also got 2 HP leh, one nokia 8910 and one SE K700i.Originally posted by mushigen:I'm also thinking of getting one. My earpiece wire keeps getting in the way, sometimes the earpiece gets yanked off my ear when I shift gears. Ouch!
Points to look out for:
1) Cost of replacement batt - some sets offer two batteries. For SE, you have to bring the darn set to the service centre.
2) How many phones the set can operate with. There is a difference btwn being able to pair with 2 phones and being able to operate with 2 phones.
3) Size. Yes, size matters. Some ears are smaller, so big sets are not advisable.
For good bargain, look for FireIce. I'm sure she must have lots of Beng friends selling hps.
heheheheh....gers is like tt one lah.......mus be small, light and look chio......Originally posted by Joshua1975:cannot base just on look leh... hao kan bu hao chi
What is SLS??Originally posted by Subbx:There are some other Bluetooth brands available. Try walking around SLS![]()
Oic... Actually the other day I was having dinner with my friends at United Sq. Then happen to ask about BT at this shop call Mobile Square. That man told me got one latest BT call duno what BEAMER.. Features sounds not bad..Originally posted by KaNsei:sim lim square.. u can try looking for the jabara bluetooh. i'm currently using the SE hbh 65. or motorola hs 801 which came with my phoneit gets uncomfortable when you using it while wearing some spectacles or shades.

I haven't got mine yet because I can't bear to spend $150 on an earpiece - wireless notwithstanding. I'll only use it while driving, so this is one costly investment.Originally posted by rio:wow so knowledgeable ar? I duno still got so many "pointers" to buy a earpiece. Then y till now you still never buy any BT earpiece leh? Or is it becos no BT at the moment can satisfy your pt 1 and pt 2. ? Anyway I also got 2 HP leh, one nokia 8910 and one SE K700i.
Hey! my bro is also using the Beamer. He just bought last week. I think quite worth it also, got free spare batt and free car charger only.. He told me its only BT with spare batt and can ring on its own externally.. But I duno where he bought itOriginally posted by rio:Oic... Actually the other day I was having dinner with my friends at United Sq. Then happen to ask about BT at this shop call Mobile Square. That man told me got one latest BT call duno what BEAMER.. Features sounds not bad..
Thank you for your support for the V3 headset!Originally posted by johncooper:Get the V3 BTHS ... is still the coolest and the best ... u can try all handphone shop outlets ... i think they are selling it at $98 only ... with one year warranty ... very reliable ... currently all my family members have one for themselfs!
u selling ah?Originally posted by cwill:Thank you for your support for the V3 headset!![]()
V3 Paring problems occurs for older version, the new chipset version with direct charging have change since there's a new software to support Symbian phones.Originally posted by FireIce:yah, the V3 looks quite small and sleek.....
and cheap oso......
but i got some reviews tt there are some problems when pairing....sometimes can detect sometimes cannot.......
The 1st few, in the production pipeline!Originally posted by FireIce:u selling ah?
Pass you one when I'm back!Originally posted by FireIce:mine not symbian fone leh....
nokia 6230
dunno whether shd get nokia one or V3....
got lobang?![]()
steady~Originally posted by cwill:Pass you one when I'm back!![]()