sama sama..... i'm also looking forward to install cheap n good sound system.Originally posted by johncooper:Any one done something fantastic that they want to share? pls list em down ...
Err anyways .... one question to all ... where to go install cheap simple system ah? i want to do it for my 'another' car![]()
whoa boss ... u had Rockford woofys and at 1.2k nia .. 1st hand ah?Originally posted by nick34:ermmm this is a repeated topic ... but anyway the other topic is dunno at what page liao ...
Had 2 amps on my car and a 12" bass tude <-- all for 1.2k with worksmanship and cable
Panasonic headunit with mp3
12" rockford subwoofer
Earthquake Preamp
Hi nick, how much is the mp3 player alone?Originally posted by nick34:Panasonic headunit with mp3
sorry my mistake ... i din state that the above is my WISH LIST for my car ... my bad ... i'm using dyno quest 12" bass tubeOriginally posted by johncooper:whoa boss ... u had Rockford woofys and at 1.2k nia .. 1st hand ah?
where is this lobang? i want!!!!
The headunit cost around the range of $450Originally posted by fishing7:Hi nick, how much is the mp3 player alone?
Hey nick ... is the Dyna quest woofys good? i wanted to get them but the brand dun seems to surface quite often ...i was intro to this brand 'Crunch' USA ... any idea? they are offering me @ 2k for the Amps and PPI subs .... pls advice thanksOriginally posted by nick34:sorry my mistake ... i din state that the above is my WISH LIST for my car ... my bad ... i'm using dyno quest 12" bass tube![]()
Actually go workshop and dismantle em .. then new car comes then go assemble again lorOriginally posted by toyota_lover:Wat do you guys usually do when you sell you car? If you install an expensive sound system in it?
Remove it or just go with it?
Quite troublesome to dismantle them, right?
there are few kinds of woofer out there in the market ... hard bass or soft bass ... you got to know which model of dyno quest they intro you ...Originally posted by johncooper:Hey nick ... is the Dyna quest woofys good? i wanted to get them but the brand dun seems to surface quite often ...i was intro to this brand 'Crunch' USA ... any idea? they are offering me @ 2k for the Amps and PPI subs .... pls advice thanks![]()
depends on the car owner lor ... for me if i were to get a new car ... i will be getting everything new ... that sound system on my current car will be dismantle and sold to anyone that is interested lor ... and it is easy to dismantle the sound system ...Originally posted by toyota_lover:Wat do you guys usually do when you sell you car? If you install an expensive sound system in it?
Remove it or just go with it?
Quite troublesome to dismantle them, right?
Originally posted by NismoKid:Hi, may i know whether is it possible tt i can remove the woofer frm my old stereo set and install it in my car??
Well he is giving me a second hand Lanzar mid tuner, a 400 watts bridge-able amp(crunch) and 2 new 10" woofer ...Originally posted by nick34:there are few kinds of woofer out there in the market ... hard bass or soft bass ... you got to know which model of dyno quest they intro you ...
They quoting you 2k for how many amps and sub/s ??? a normal ICE should has at least a 4 chn amp(front 4 speakers) , 2 chn amp(bass tube or woofer) , a pre amp , 4 2way speakers and basstube or woofer.
Hardcore ICE will have more fuses , audio control unit and capacitor (1.3 farad i think) ...
And to install a nice sound system , your tech must know how the sound reflect in your car as different car have different chassis that reflect sound in different way.
I'm not able to advise you so i'm telling you so general knowledge on ICE.
Note : A single disc headunit will produce a better sound than those with CD changer
then you will not have any amp for your front 4 speakers and have to rely on the headunit to pump the front 4 speakers ?Originally posted by johncooper:Well he is giving me a second hand Lanzar mid tuner, a 400 watts bridge-able amp(crunch) and 2 new 10" woofer ...
whoa lau ... means i have to get another amp leow ah? sianz ... and errr ... component speakers.... any recomandations?Originally posted by nick34:then you will not have any amp for your front 4 speakers and have to rely on the headunit to pump the front 4 speakers ?
your 400watts amp will not have enough power to pump the bass together with the front 4 speakers .... component speakers ah .... try CDT it's gd ... but the price is slightly on the higher side ... I got lobang for gd service ard pioneer area ... interested ??? PM me thenOriginally posted by johncooper:whoa lau ... means i have to get another amp leow ah? sianz ... and errr ... component speakers.... any recomandations?
Wat service are you refering to?Originally posted by nick34:your 400watts amp will not have enough power to pump the bass together with the front 4 speakers .... component speakers ah .... try CDT it's gd ... but the price is slightly on the higher side ... I got lobang for gd service ard pioneer area ... interested ??? PM me then![]()
The shop i go to have won alot of DB competition and they are good in tuning sound system. The technicians and boss there is friendly. For me i prefer a friendly person to a person that would just say yes to whatever i want ... they would recommand what to install and what not to install ... of cos they charge at a little higher rate ...Originally posted by toyota_lover:Wat service are you refering to?
Btw, are 'kickers' (made in usa de not those currently from china) speakers good?![]()
Hmm...assuming i prefer pop songs than techno. Which brand or system would you recommend?Originally posted by nick34:The shop i go to have won alot of DB competition and they are good in tuning sound system. The technicians and boss there is friendly. For me i prefer a friendly person to a person that would just say yes to whatever i want ... they would recommand what to install and what not to install ... of cos they charge at a little higher rate ...
Kicker belong more to hard bass type which is good in blasting technos. if you think it's good ... it's good ... for me i prefer rockford ... but no $$$ haha
I won't recommand any brand as there are far too many brands out in the market which got their own gd and bad points ... But i would suggest you test the sound before you lay your hands on any ...Originally posted by toyota_lover:Hmm...assuming i prefer pop songs than techno. Which brand or system would you recommend?![]()