Originally posted by PaulQ:5 front loading cd changer,remote-locking/Alarm,sports rims,leather seats.
Why is there a "[b]premium" for Aveo ? Anything different from previous 1.4 Aveo ? So far only saw Optra premium in newspaper. [/b]
I got the manual premium... freebies ah.. err onli reverse sensors leh.. U?.. got anything from your S.E? i got it my aveo at $56,988. how bout ?Originally posted by lsk005:Bro test drive the car juz nw...later going to book the the 1.4 auto premuim liao...really the the outlook of the car...btw what freeies did u got fromm your S.E?hw much u pay for your ride?
got my aveo auto premuim at $60,988 gurantee coe....onli free Vcool,leather gear knob at $50 haiz...SE refused to throw in reverse sensor leh.....when did u book your ride???issit guarantee coe 4 u also???Originally posted by aspect:I got the manual premium... freebies ah.. err onli reverse sensors leh.. U?.. got anything from your S.E? i got it my aveo at $56,988. how bout ?
wah got v-cool ah.. like dat i rather take vcool then reverse sensors leh...Originally posted by lsk005:got my aveo auto premuim at $60,988 gurantee coe....onli free Vcool,leather gear knob at $50 haiz...SE refused to throw in reverse sensor leh.....when did u book your ride???issit guarantee coe 4 u also???
ok.. been driving it for 3 days now... very nice ride... engine is stable n quiet.. spacious for a compact car... cant say bout fuel comsumption for now still running in... frnds all say its a good buy... havnt feel full potential for power.. but i accidentally did wheelspins...... means there r enuff horse to do it!!..haha..Originally posted by PaulQ:Hi aspect, lsk005.
Is it possible for you to tell me about your experience when test driving the car ? Any idea if autostar has workshop in the west ? Aveo is one of my shortlisted car model for consideration. Thanks.
the chevrolet aveo looks really good.. buyers might be torn between the sporty looking 5 dr or the more pratical 4 dr.. I would chose the former. anyway, want to ask is there any problems getting the spare parts??Originally posted by aspect:ok.. been driving it for 3 days now... very nice ride... engine is stable n quiet.. spacious for a compact car... cant say bout fuel comsumption for now still running in... frnds all say its a good buy... havnt feel full potential for power.. but i accidentally did wheelspins...... means there r enuff horse to do it!!..haha..
bro did u ask 4 $1000 cash rebate???coz i was told by my S.E tt if next time my family members(bro,sis,dad,mum)getting another chevrolet,they can get $1000 off from the car price!!!Originally posted by aspect:wah got v-cool ah.. like dat i rather take vcool then reverse sensors leh...
book my ride on 12th.. got it today.. 30th... the SE quite close wif my dad coz my dad's optra oso bought from him.. mines guaranteed coe too
Serious ah? went to ubi last sunday but the SE quoted us $60K for the manual premium and $63K for auto premium..Originally posted by lsk005:bro did u ask 4 $1000 cash rebate???coz i was told by my S.E tt if next time my family members(bro,sis,dad,mum)getting another chevrolet,they can get $1000 off from the car price!!!
Originally posted by mobitalk:Serious ah? went to ubi last sunday but the SE quoted us $60K for the manual premium and $63K for auto premium..
if it's 57, it is a cheaper than the toyota vios yeah.. anyway, anybody got any SE to recommend?? besides, is there any other showroom besides the one at ubi??Originally posted by PaulQ:Don't think the Aveo figures are right. At this time (Aug) it should be 56 + 1 = 57 for manual premium and 56 +1+3 = 60 for auto premium
(Spoilt Brat Mode) I WANNA CORVETTE!!! WHY NO CORVETTE?! (End Spoilt Brat Mode)Originally posted by PaulQ:personally prefer sedan version of chevrolet where there is space for groceries and big items in future. I think the seats are higher too.
yup... i got the $1k rebate... dats y is quite worth buy...Originally posted by lsk005:bro did u ask 4 $1000 cash rebate???coz i was told by my S.E tt if next time my family members(bro,sis,dad,mum)getting another chevrolet,they can get $1000 off from the car price!!!
parts dun haf to worry... GM.... no need scared cant find... its onli the aftermarket parts that is harder to source.. hmm... sian.. i need bodykitOriginally posted by mobitalk:the chevrolet aveo looks really good.. buyers might be torn between the sporty looking 5 dr or the more pratical 4 dr.. I would chose the former. anyway, want to ask is there any problems getting the spare parts??
also pls update us on the fuel consumption..
i am i am... im aka nismo.....!!Originally posted by ah_veo:are you guys oso from www.mycarforum.com ? theres more than 30 chevy owners in that local forum. go to 'american makes'..