i posed this question to my driving instructor once and he said 'yes' but i also see a lot of cars especially taxis not signalling leh. i mean these lanes are strictly for left/right turns so why must be signal?Originally posted by speedygonzales:do u guys signal when u r on a left/right turn oni lane? is there a need to signal in such cases? i always do, but see a lot of other cars queueing up not doing dat....![]()
for those who din see the arrow on the laneOriginally posted by Newdriver:i posed this question to my driving instructor once and he said 'yes' but i also see a lot of cars especially taxis not signalling leh. i mean these lanes are strictly for left/right turns so why must be signal?
yep... tis is sometink new to me too.... if its true, i'll signal no matter wat....Originally posted by rumie:$70 summon for not signalling? Where do you get that from???...
Heh actually i heard of this rule from a manager of mine ... he kena actually for speeding ... original fine was 120 and 3 points .. but after some beggin and stuff the officer summoned him 70 for changing lanes without signal .. and i saw the summon ticket i was like what the hellOriginally posted by rumie:$70 summon for not signalling? Where do you get that from???...
Din know that like that oso fine 70 bucks...Originally posted by johncooper:Changing Lane without Signalling = $70 summon
BEtter signal to be safe, is better to take the extra step to depress or lift ur signal handle then reaching into ur pocket to take out the $$$ to pay the fine!![]()
For me,i signal when i see the need...like pedestrain infront,vehicle behind..etcOriginally posted by Rafalution:Signalling is not only for the cars behind you but also the cars and pedestrains in front of you.
That's why you need to signal even though you are in a "turn only" lane.