Take away the speed limiter and you're mentioning the best car makers in Asia...Originally posted by roy2603:I was wondering what do people think of parallel import cars nowadays?
why dun u follow up with your lobang?Originally posted by roy2603:yes.... how can the cars made in Thailand compare with the cars made in Japan in terms of the workmanship and quality of build? Anyway, whos interested in gettin any import cars frm japan? I may have the lobang for u ah!
bout 88K can leow ... second hand oneOriginally posted by Goondu74:Just curious, how much for the toyota silly-car(celica) huh? SS1 will do. Couldnt get the price of car magazines leh.
Originally posted by roy2603:I was wondering what do people think of parallel import cars nowadays?
Originally posted by Goondu74:Just curious, how much for the toyota silly-car(celica) huh? SS1 will do. Couldnt get the price of car magazines leh.
Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
My friend is looking at the possiblity of getting a Tuscani 2.0l Manual, which is not sold in Komoco. Do PI import this car?
If so, how much will this car be?
Thanks.........
Originally posted by shouyi:Dear all,
the models brought in by PIs are JDM models. These models are tuned to suit the petrol quality in Japan. That's why some of the export models have lower hp ratings than the models seen in S'pore. E.g Toyota Camry is Japan is rated 160hp while a singapore model is rated 140hp.
Will long term engine reliability of JDM models be an issue in singapore, since they are running on petrols that they are not tuned to adapt to ?
My dad's corolla is a JDM model .. no probs man ... all 4 yrs and going fineOriginally posted by shouyi:Dear all,
the models brought in by PIs are JDM models. These models are tuned to suit the petrol quality in Japan. That's why some of the export models have lower hp ratings than the models seen in S'pore. E.g Toyota Camry is Japan is rated 160hp while a singapore model is rated 140hp.
Will long term engine reliability of JDM models be an issue in singapore, since they are running on petrols that they are not tuned to adapt to ?
Originally posted by johncooper:My dad's corolla is a JDM model .. no probs man ... all 4 yrs and going finei assume that they do abit of modifications when they arrive on our shores ...
JDM = Japan Domestic Market. In other words, car model which is built tailored for use in Japan only.Originally posted by Hairyworm:Sorry, may i know wad is a meaning of JDM version. I saw tis words in webby b4. Then now oso see it. Thanx for telling me the ans.
Originally posted by roy2603:I have two 2nd hand toyota celica, 2001/09 as well as a 2002/11 for sale. Price is 75000 and 84000.
NEW cars such as Totota Wish, Honda Accord Euro, Honda Fit, and the MAZDA RX8 are also available. Any1 interested on viewing any cars or need any 2nd hand car can contact me at 91786098
Roy
Originally posted by roy2603:I have two 2nd hand toyota celica, 2001/09 as well as a 2002/11 for sale. Price is 75000 and 84000.
NEW cars such as Totota Wish, Honda Accord Euro, Honda Fit, and the MAZDA RX8 are also available. Any1 interested on viewing any cars or need any 2nd hand car can contact me at 91786098
Roy
Honda Integra Type R...Originally posted by roy2603:hey bro, wats is a ITR? wat make wat model? tks