Hahaha...you are violent..on money wise, its ard 60k cheaper than Evo 8. Any more suggestion/comments on why buy or why not to buy this car??Originally posted by bunny2002sg:Quite a good car, but expensive...
If I get this car, it will be to kill the Ah Bengs' 'Lancer Evolution'...![]()
IMHO, look at it this way...Originally posted by rallykid:Hahaha...you are violent..on money wise, its ard 60k cheaper than Evo 8. Any more suggestion/comments on why buy or why not to buy this car??![]()
Need to add to this... I totally agree.Originally posted by bunny2002sg:IMHO, look at it this way...
You stop at traffic light, then one Lancer stop beside you...
Because the Ah Beng put all the crazy bodykit, you start to think, OMFG it's a Lan Evo...
He want to race you, you either ignore or you accept...
Then traffic light turn green, he burnout his Lancer, but only front wheels spinning!!!
Bloody dissapointment...
See what I mean?![]()
ard 100k i guess. some ppl here are right, the WRX cost just a little more.Originally posted by Yakuza:It's only available in auto ?![]()
Auto = boring...![]()
165 horses for 1.8 litre like little leh... esp its TURBO charged...
Should be around 180 - 190 region then shiok...
By the way its how much ?
I think for "friendly driving" my choice would be the Altis. I like the interior and safety features of the car.Originally posted by rumie:Other than these occasions, you'll be probably limited by the road speed of... what? 60kph on normal roads and 100-110kph on expressways? unless you have too much cash and points to spare, then go ahead and use those excess power and torque to race.
Now im thinking, since its not going to be tat powerful, why not get a 2004 CVT Sports instead? It's cheaper..but i dun like the spoilers meant for this car..looks too tame. Of course dun want to use EVO spoilers on a 1.6 car!! Tat is lame!Originally posted by HENG@:straight off impressions would be that this would be a fun car. not too powerful, and not too demanding to drive. can't compare with WRX n EVOs of course, but a rival for the VTi-S
spoilers go outside find bah. u can get a lot of nice looking ones.Originally posted by rallykid:Now im thinking, since its not going to be tat powerful, why not get a 2004 CVT Sports instead? It's cheaper..but i dun like the spoilers meant for this car..looks too tame. Of course dun want to use EVO spoilers on a 1.6 car!! Tat is lame!![]()
Almost exactly what I saidOriginally posted by L@gSoN:a few k more u can get the 240hp Impreza WRX liao...y bother wif this cheapened evo?
eh they detuned the WRX for the UK spec meh? i tot was in the US nia...to suit the emission req.Originally posted by DoggieHowser:Almost exactly what I said
Except the WRX is only 225bhp (UK Spec), at abt 103-106k (depending on COE and package).
And this isn't even a cheapened Evo.. it is a souped up Lancer.
A real cheapened Evo is the Evo VIII 260 UK Spec, dynoed at 280!!
http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/evolution/key_features.asp?strCar1=QD1
Abt 24k pounds (WRX is abt 21k pounds)
THAT IS A SMART BUY!!!
Not so much detuned. This is the older engine used in the older WRX (even those in Japan) I believe. Ditto with the Motor Image STI.Originally posted by L@gSoN:eh they detuned the WRX for the UK spec meh? i tot was in the US nia...to suit the emission req.
I guess there is a market for it, but not really the ones in the market for a WRX alternative. To be honest, if they made the GT-A a more mainstream product and priced it about the same price as the AT-R, I am sure there is a good market for it.Originally posted by L@gSoN:regardless in terms of looks the ralliart lancer turbo cannot be compared to the Evo...its like choosing to eat shit or chocolate...
haha yeah. a souped up lancer.Originally posted by DoggieHowser:Almost exactly what I said
Except the WRX is only 225bhp (UK Spec), at abt 103-106k (depending on COE and package).
And this isn't even a cheapened Evo.. it is a souped up Lancer.
A real cheapened Evo is the Evo VIII 260 UK Spec, dynoed at 280!!
http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/evolution/key_features.asp?strCar1=QD1
Abt 24k pounds (WRX is abt 21k pounds)
THAT IS A SMART BUY!!!
what are oh hi yos??Originally posted by dansplace:Newton - yum yum with Laoda. You missed on the numerous "oh-hi-yos" and teh huge place of c-hams that Pred ordered...
So the UK based Evo forums are saying. Understand the stock Evo MR is sold as the FQ300.. ie with 300bhp. But as with most manufacturer specs, shd be taken with a healthy dose of salt.Originally posted by HENG@:hey the EVO8 FQ260 is dynoed at 280? wow ok. I was actually thinking of getting that, because I felt that 20 bhp ain't too significant. but damn! thats great. and 24k pounds is within my budget too! any idea if they go by installments? By next year when I get out of my sch hall n findmy own place in London, the price should have dropped. Oh man!![]()