Don't worry pal , I promise you , you WON'T get it ! Just base on the info you gave !Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Hi, Anyone know what is the speed limit for most singapore main road? Is 60 or 70km/h?
is there any speed allowance given from those portable night speed camera? Was traveling at 70+ to 80 km/h . Sianz, dont know got kana anot.![]()
Main road : supposed to be at 50km/h.. allowance to 10-15km (normal roads) unless there are road signs.Originally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Hi, Anyone know what is the speed limit for most singapore main road? Is 60 or 70km/h?
is there any speed allowance given from those portable night speed camera? Was traveling at 70+ to 80 km/h . Sianz, dont know got kana anot.![]()
it's exceeding 60km/h. straight away 24 pts..Originally posted by Ice79:exceed by how much then license gone ah![]()
My live example since April time, i got a speed trap (normal road, 60km/h) @ this woodlands Ave 12. i drove @ 83km/h (lucky not exceed 90) nearly kena 6 demerit pt & $200. Lucky the policeman let me off this time as my execuse, got stomarch-ache need to go toliet urgently. Perhaps he is still "green" & my acting also quite "real"Originally posted by spinnee:it's exceeding 60km/h. straight away 24 pts..
the rest is cumulative.. up to 23 pts within 24 mths..
if u need more info:
https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?action=PROCESS&gotoPage=FAQDIPS&page=DrvLicImprvPointsRslt
Oh dear, Woodlands Ave 12 is 60km/h? You sure?Originally posted by jumpingJet:My live example since April time, i got a speed trap (normal road, 60km/h) @ this woodlands Ave 12. i drove @ 83km/h (lucky not exceed 90) nearly kena 6 demerit pt & $200. Lucky the policeman let me off this time as my execuse, got stomarch-ache need to go toliet urgently. Perhaps he is still "green" & my acting also quite "real"![]()
So result kena "yellow card"
But advise not to speed lah, bcoz TP are taking speeding very seriously. So guys out there, dun mass around with TP.
Mhhh that area is full of TPs mounted with speed cameras :< orelse full of road blocks..... The speed limit is at 60km/h primarily becos tat it is situated near to an airbase....Originally posted by jumpingJet:My live example since April time, i got a speed trap (normal road, 60km/h) @ this woodlands Ave 12. i drove @ 83km/h (lucky not exceed 90) nearly kena 6 demerit pt & $200. Lucky the policeman let me off this time as my execuse, got stomarch-ache need to go toliet urgently. Perhaps he is still "green" & my acting also quite "real"![]()
So result kena "yellow card"
But advise not to speed lah, bcoz TP are taking speeding very seriously. So guys out there, dun mass around with TP.
In 1st place, i thought is 80km/h.Originally posted by Subbx:Oh dear, Woodlands Ave 12 is 60km/h? You sure?![]()
Tat is why i m very "heng" deal with this "green horn" ..heeheeheeeOriginally posted by Praetorian111:Mhhh that area is full of TPs mounted with speed cameras :< orelse full of road blocks..... The speed limit is at 60km/h primarily becos tat it is situated near to an airbase....Mhhh not all TP buy to tat story of yours.... hehehhe....
West Coast "Highway"....... 60km/hOriginally posted by Subbx:West Coast Highway?![]()
hahhaaaa..still bothering over it ah???? hmmm....nx time drive must focus mahzzz....now must bother over today's thing liaozz..kekkee :pOriginally posted by [3Dd|E]™:Hi, Anyone know what is the speed limit for most singapore main road? Is 60 or 70km/h?