eh bro ... when the movie the fast and the furious came out ... hell alot of cars on the streets .. not mentioing cars ... even Vans too have that on it ..... i once have those neons under my car .. it has the on and off switch and its illegal ... but its really nice and decorative also ... i had a pink coloured one ... my gf likes it alot ... but i broke it when i kay kiang go off road in Malaysia ... then i broke it ... after that i never install it back again ...Originally posted by Tayysj:saw a car with under carriage neon light (purple) but onli front and back. where to install? its illegal (i think) so got on/off switch just in case a not? anyway why is it illegal (i think). how much does it does to install neon...
also ar.. nowadays a lot of cars the license plate number is silver on black? like shiny silver or shiny grey liddat instead of white on black.. where to make? cost? and is it legal? =/
Visit onemotoring's website and you can get all your queries answered. The undercarriage lights and the licence plate are all illegal for your info. Dun think anyone will post costs and workshops hereOriginally posted by Tayysj:saw a car with under carriage neon light (purple) but onli front and back. where to install? its illegal (i think) so got on/off switch just in case a not? anyway why is it illegal (i think). how much does it does to install neon...
also ar.. nowadays a lot of cars the license plate number is silver on black? like shiny silver or shiny grey liddat instead of white on black.. where to make? cost? and is it legal? =/
Let me offer you some useful help.Originally posted by Tayysj:saw a car with under carriage neon light (purple) but onli front and back. where to install? its illegal (i think) so got on/off switch just in case a not? anyway why is it illegal (i think). how much does it does to install neon...
Putting undercarriage lights may/may not be distracting but what you are facing is a Slippery Slope problem. Imagine you approve its usage, how are you going to define which kind of lights can be used? Then you will have running neon lights, flashing neon lights, along the whole body of the car, on the rims of the cars etc etc. Once you start, then you will "slide" down the slope all the way... Hard to limitOriginally posted by Tayysj:beng meh.. looks quite cool what.. but then IF really install ah.. then where can safely turn on ah.. hmm.. think nowhere haha. anyway should petition to have this rule against neon on cars to be removed. nothing wrong with neon lights on cars what right? who dun agree.. very distracting meh?
Start car first then on Neon. Then it wont be draining on the battery.Originally posted by Tayysj:haha gd point.. i just interested to know la.. send to my email? [email protected] thanks wor.. and hor.. i see the people here also quite daring wad.. radar detector also opening create big big thread to sell.. $120 where.. send to my email also leh.. got cheaper? hmm.. the neon will sap a lot of battery a not?

i think they have the plexiglass cover for the light tube? the same material thats used in anti-riot shields.Originally posted by Subbx:Yea, and if your chassis is low, go slow over the hump, else later *piak* and the whole undercarriage tube will break![]()
but these do not have the plexiglass covers which protect the tubes n prevent breakage.Originally posted by L@gSoN:
Got fish shop buy the neon tank lights and install yourself!
Fish shops in hougang got alot, come in various, orange, red, green and purple hues
better to buy purpose built ones.Originally posted by L@gSoN:i only know they waterproof...i not aquarium expert![]()
Im thinkin of affixing my entire arrowana tank complete wif neon lights to my merc, chio boh? people paste spider, dogs, bird motiffs on their car, I got Khim Leng He real one swimming inside mine!Originally posted by HENG@:better to buy purpose built ones.

Still must go slow mahOriginally posted by HENG@:but these do not have the plexiglass covers which protect the tubes n prevent breakage.
wah lau!Originally posted by L@gSoN:Im thinkin of affixing my entire arrowana tank complete wif neon lights to my merc, chio boh? people paste spider, dogs, bird motiffs on their car, I got Khim Leng He real one swimming inside mine!
yah but better to have some which wun break easily.Originally posted by Subbx:Still must go slow mah![]()
nope they wun. like i said, they have a plexiglass protection. As long as u dun use those for fishtanks...Originally posted by Tayysj:streetglow one wun break so easily rite.. made with rough use in mind rite....?
where is "Autobacs" ?
fine loh. so try not to let TP see it. switch it off when driving.Originally posted by Tayysj:okie.. what if seen by TP huh? wads the penalty.. they say its illegal but never say penalty leh..