and how bout cars travelled at 40-50km/h on the 3rd and 4th lanes ??? 4+pm is the time whereby most vans and trucks rushing back to knock off . They are earning a living on the road and how about you ? Drive till pek chek then don't drive lor . What for drive to make ownself pek chekOriginally posted by speedygonzales:entered PIE from Bukit Batok towards changi airport.... wah piang eh.... saw long trails of vans and trucks and no prize for guessing which lanes they were at...... the 2nd lane!
travelling speed were down to about 50-60km/h when the stretch was supposed to be between 80-90km/h.... long stretch of cars were being held up by these bigger and slower vehicles.... n left oni the 1st lane fit for highway travelling.... n it was oni 4+pm.....
drive until damn pek chek.....
no offence to van and truck drivers.... but pls.... if u see cars queuing up behind u n obviously slowing down becos of u, filter to the 3rd or 4th lanes.... at least u dun hold everybody up....![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when they travel there, they are not necessarily to be in the wrong.
the left lane is probably leading to an exit which the drivers don't find a need to move in and out of lanes.
you must remember, they are slow moving vehicles and its dangerous if they weave in and out like they were driving a car.
maybe you've seen some trucks move like a ferrari but those are only a few of the many truck drivers we have on the roads.
one more thing, they have a class 4/5. you don't and you don't know how it feels to be in a truck. so think about them before you shoot.
talking about the trucks.Originally posted by La Bi Xiao Shin:![]()
you driving a lorry ?Originally posted by kopiosatu:talking about the trucks.
used to drive 3/5 tonner.Originally posted by La Bi Xiao Shin:you driving a lorry ?
with the irritating speed warning device .Originally posted by kopiosatu:used to drive 3/5 tonner.
3 have...Originally posted by La Bi Xiao Shin:with the irritating speed warning device .![]()
their vehicle is already so big that almost take up then whole lane so how they going to leave a reasonable amount of space in between ? Leaving a space inbetween will only let motorcyclists to squeeze thru which is very dangerous . So which is your take ? maybe you should go LIDO loading bay at 11am to check out how skillful lorry drivers is .Originally posted by johncooper:i think is a bit pek chek also lor .... esp when u want to change lane to exit ... those tua lang kong drives so close to each other not giving cars a chance to slot in ....
it would be better if they leave a resonable amount of space in between the vech lah ...
Just a thought ... no offence ya![]()