Well i heard about pumping formula 98 and above for Rexes ... and for Malaysian petrol ... go for the best ...Originally posted by DanLim:Hi everyone,
I'm new to this forum and am looking for some advice with regards to the '04 WRX. Just got mine not too long ago and am looking for some responses to my questions.
1) I have heard that the run in period of the car is also a learning phase for your ECU, where it learns your driving patterns and determines the behavior of the car. I read this in an overseas forum about rexes. Thing is, what is the best way to run in your car and "train" your ECU to keep fuel consumption down? My current consumption is about 400km, to a full tank of 50 litres, pretty much regardless of how I drive. So far, I have maintained my rev levels below 4k. That makes out to be abt 8-9 litres per km. I saw specs for the WRX and feedback from people from other countries. I must say I have heard varying opinions, and would like to hear from Singaporean scooby drivers.
2) The other question in mind is, which petrol is most recommended for WRX, based on personal experience or feedback from others.
3) What other things do I need to keep in mind when it comes to running in the car?
Thats all for now folks. Have a good one.
-- Dan
Just remember Thurs, fri and sat... Dun try anything funnie....Originally posted by DanLim:Hey John,
Thanks for the reply.
Just out of curiosity, where was the op? And how many were caught? Caught for speeding or modding the car?
-- Dan
Originally posted by DanLim:Hi everyone,
I'm new to this forum and am looking for some advice with regards to the '04 WRX. Just got mine not too long ago and am looking for some responses to my questions.
1) I have heard that the run in period of the car is also a learning phase for your ECU, where it learns your driving patterns and determines the behavior of the car. I read this in an overseas forum about rexes. Thing is, what is the best way to run in your car and "train" your ECU to keep fuel consumption down? My current consumption is about 400km, to a full tank of 50 litres, pretty much regardless of how I drive. So far, I have maintained my rev levels below 4k. That makes out to be abt 8-9 litres per km. I saw specs for the WRX and feedback from people from other countries. I must say I have heard varying opinions, and would like to hear from Singaporean scooby drivers.
2) The other question in mind is, which petrol is most recommended for WRX, based on personal experience or feedback from others.
3) What other things do I need to keep in mind when it comes to running in the car?
-- Dan
Originally posted by DanLim:Hi everyone,
-- Dan
good question ... i advise people and i myself got caugh ....Originally posted by DanLim:Hey John,
Thanks for the reply.
Just out of curiosity, where was the op? And how many were caught? Caught for speeding or modding the car?
-- Dan
Tat road speed limit is only 60 km/hr..... bound for something shitty if you kena caught for speeding... Now adays I will avoid that road and go in by another way.... :>Originally posted by johncooper:good question ... i advise people and i myself got caugh ....At Gambas Ave towards Woodlands ...!@$#@%@$
Since our officially imported WRXs are from UK, I suppose RON98 is not a minimum requirement. I believe regular petrol is only RON95 in the UK.Originally posted by LCL:2. 98 RON monimum for Scooby, not less.
wah lau eh u...Originally posted by johncooper:good question ... i advise people and i myself got caugh ....At Gambas Ave towards Woodlands ...!@$#@%@$