can, y not....Originally posted by martin_lim85:3
but class 3 licence can drive auto a not?
manual of cos.......unless u wan to learn how to drive toy car....Originally posted by ahkico:Hmm...
Those who intend to get ur licence soon... Will u sign up for Class 3A or 3?
How bout those who already have licence liao... Ok... stupid question... But if given a choice, which would u tak also?
Jus curious!![]()
Is it?Originally posted by quek:manual will alwas be the choice !!! auto cars make mi sleepy....but i hv no choice....arghz
anyway heard tht auto car licence is more difficult to pass with 10points as failing points...dunno if its real![]()
totally agreeOriginally posted by Kel^83:i would suggest those going to take license to take class 3....
no point spending $ on 3A license n restricted to auto cars onli.....
doubt thr's much diff in $ for 3A n 3 license....
Haha... i see i see...Originally posted by quek:doesnt manual car's all bout the gear shift n clutch control ?? Lotsa ppl fail to coordinate thus leading to fail TP![]()
Unless you know car like you know UFO, then take 3A, if not go for class 3.Originally posted by ahkico:Hmm...
Those who intend to get ur licence soon... Will u sign up for Class 3A or 3?
How bout those who already have licence liao... Ok... stupid question... But if given a choice, which would u tak also?
Jus curious!![]()
Learning to get used to your car, ANY car will take some time. It is part of the learning process when you finally get your licence. There is not much difference whether it is an auto or manual car. Each car is different, the acceleration, the braking system. Knowing the characteristics of your own car and understanding it is the most important.Originally posted by ahkico:Me n my dad tat time discussin lah...
Will it be troublesome for auto lik... startin tat time?
Surely it will pose a prob to newbies? Those who jus started learnin...
Coz in circuit is lik, max speed 30km/h...
U cannot be controllin brake all the time ma... Then the stupid acc, u step to gently, not much power... Step a bit harder, it will speed up quite fast...
Me tak some time b4 i can gauge the brakin system of my dad's car... Dunno when mus step brake, so always step early until now used to it, then ok liao... Lik coz no clutch to slow down liao...
Me everythin so Clutch in! It usually saves my dae!
Hmm... true so hor...Originally posted by free4ever:Unless you know car like you know UFO, then take 3A, if not go for class 3.
More fun, more choice, more satisfaction.
If you ask people here...more probably the answer would be Class 3. Why? Becos anyone who is interested enough to come here (SGforums>Cars)will be interested in cars. That will fall into the latter category above...![]()