Halo....contradict leh... 140km/h U go court liao, where got no "break the rules".Originally posted by ShutterBug:I am ALWAYS considerate when on the road.
>> Leave and maintain a minimum of two car distance away from the vehicle/s in front of me at all times - but I can't understand the need for those behind me admiring my ass 2 meters from my bumper... ?
>> Never cut into another's lane without good reason - although I constantly keep getting cut into by speed-demons....
I am not saying I am perfect, as I do swear quite a lot while driving. But I NEVER break the rules on the road. I have accumulated no points with the Traffic Police, and have for 20 over years, entered no accident or offence records with the TP.
My highest speed to date was 140Km/h - and that was because my idiot friend didn't tell me about his turbo charger in his Volvo S80 when he let me take care of it while he travels.... that gave me quite a bad scare.
Lucky I not ur tester...70% is not good enuff to pass lehOriginally posted by tSuYOshi:mayb 70? coz i jus passed lol.
I used to do such rash acts previously. But thinking back, I knew it's foolish...coz if something happened, neither of us are better off...worse if u involved innocent victims!Originally posted by D16Z6:i depend on mood wan...hee hee
but i juz dun like taxi driver...and some other driver who drives like taxi driver as if the road belongs to them...
yesterday chase a taxi...making me very 'du lan' man....![]()
I wish we've more considerate drivers like u in SgOriginally posted by ShutterBug:I am ALWAYS considerate when on the road.
I always do the following:
>> Signal my intentions early - though I often wonder why I do so coz others don't give a damn about signalling
>> Park so that the neighboring vehicle can open the door easily - though I also wonder why I do this, as sometimes the neighboring car will park closer to me the further I park away from him... ?
>> Leave and maintain a minimum of two car distance away from the vehicle/s in front of me at all times - but I can't understand the need for those behind me admiring my ass 2 meters from my bumper... ?
>> Never cut into another's lane without good reason - although I constantly keep getting cut into by speed-demons....
>> Turn down to low beam at night when in a small two lane road so that the other side can see ahead - even though the other party maintains his/her normal beam or even switches to high-beam.... ?
You know, I seriously think that our GOV should consider implementing a new rule penalty: Rude Driving Penalty. Once convicted, the culprit will have to take his/her driving test all over again.
I am not saying I am perfect, as I do swear quite a lot while driving. But I NEVER break the rules on the road. I have accumulated no points with the Traffic Police, and have for 20 over years, entered no accident or offence records with the TP.
My highest speed to date was 140Km/h - and that was because my idiot friend didn't tell me about his turbo charger in his Volvo S80 when he let me take care of it while he travels.... that gave me quite a bad scare.
Originally posted by xian89:Yah....we r alike...hee hee...
modest abit .....
give myself 75%. used to be 85% until some taxi drivers cut into ppl lane w/o signal... So now i HARDLY give way esp. to taxi drivers, unless they did signal early. If happen my mood not so good, i HORN @ ppl cutting my lane w/o [b]early signal notice, even if i noe in advance tat vehicle is abt to cut in....
If I assume everyone in sg drives basing on mood, then most singaporeans must be damn moody! *Govt's fault!*Originally posted by johncooper:whoa ... Civilized driver ah ... i think i am half half ... depands on my mood .. i song song i disturb those 'poser' cars with lotsa decals and looks like I-want-to-race, squeeze in every hole i can find when there is a jam ... dun let people change lane when they signal .... and if i am feeling neutral on that day i just drive on the left lane and take my own sweet time![]()
bo bian.... the older he gets.... the more no-nonsense he wants....Originally posted by ShutterBug:Roadrage.
In Singapore, putting up your middle finger may and can possibly lead to an ugly scene, and evetually into the Supreme Courts of Singapore.
But in the USA, a middle finger CAN very possibly mean getting shot at by the other party because most motorists carry guns.
Anger and Ego, is the Mother of all Wars on Earth.
yah lor..... sometimes we also got say him lah.... but we will ganna scolding instead..... so sometimes we just open one eye close one eye.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hey Estee,
I can undertsand how your father gets increasingly intolerant of others as he ages. I feel the same too, and I'm getting older too. It's just that we get so sick and tired of taking people's shit on the road, or at work, that a little bit more seemed too much.
But hey, it's all a matter of letting go. But if one cannot look away, or let go of a provocative situation, the consequences are unpredictable. And in Singapore, going wrong with the Law, can ruin almost everything.
Advise him leh...tell him U don't want to see him lock up in jail, or worst kenna siao gia bang him straight away then regret later no use liao.Originally posted by Estee:bo bian.... the older he gets.... the more no-nonsense he wants....
So how u rate ur dad's driving?! Is he as considerate as he wants others to be?Originally posted by Estee:yah lor..... sometimes we also got say him lah.... but we will ganna scolding instead..... so sometimes we just open one eye close one eye.