Strictly NO!!!! Your van's insurance does not cover in Malaysia, so please stay out of trouble.Originally posted by Qitai:Should be either can or cannot only. Never heard of got fee one. My hunch is that it is okay. Never remeber it as a problem.
nope...... never drove up north with it......Originally posted by the_young_once:like that ah. problem man. kel, have you tried going up north before? or maybe at most i give it a shot, bring my passport and drive up to checkpoint, see what they say, if need to pay a fee not too ex i dont mind. if not most to most u-turn go home. ha![]()
if not wrong..... its the MY side that is troublesome lor....Originally posted by X-BoY:i asked this question before to LTA...the reply is that we can drive commercial registered car "G" plate out of SG but MY end she asked me to call the MY high commission at 62350111 to confirm loh![]()
Valid facts!!!!Originally posted by Circuit:STRICTLY NO !!!!
last time i go in G plate... heng they still take kopi money...
NOW they dun.... !!!
so dun hiong....
cos... new minster...the police is catching those corrupt police...
thus that side now very strict...
** for loop holes... i pm u
-----------------------------------------------------------
true cases... happen to fren in eurovanclub
they will let u go in... cos going in, they wont check
coming back they JPJ road block u sure ganna...
they will see G plate like drugs... see liao.. all the polis will stop u
and wat u get is a court sumon... even up to compound ur vehicle.. then u take taxi home... take ur log car then go get ur veh back
-- the court u need 2 wrking day take lve to go...
drv fren car or take public transport to their court.
summon ranges frm min RM800 - max RM3k
for no insureance road tax veh no inspection....
if u bribe ... they will add another bribery charge...
------------------------------------
now they dun issue leisure permit liao... no more...
u hav to apply thur business way
legally u need to go JPJ johor their new office (not by ur van !!)
to apply... for 1 yr permit... offically
must hav malaysia company to register wif them.
ur original log card... local company card.. malaysia compy card...
vehicle doc..
then go their incharge of these thing counter apply
then to their inspection centre to check ur veh(they will issue u a temp a day permit for ur van to enter) ... sure pass one...
then approved liao...
total... not more than 100 RM - if i can rem wat my fren did and told mi
------------------------------------