First rolled out late 1999. The only resemblence to an RX-8 is that is has 4 wheels too. Front profile, side profile, rear profile, everything entirely different.Originally posted by sv3n:so new meh?
i tot its at least 3-4 years ago?
keke..
sorry for my inogrance
btw do anyone feel is looks like rx 8?
i juz mistaken one last nite..from the side view..
looks wierd as rx at 1st so went to check..dun took sometimes to admire the car..hard to see 1..
who cares wad it does in wet weather? dis is not ID u noe...Originally posted by bunny2002sg:S2000 a bit unstable in wet weather...
Many ppl want the chassis to be improved...
But gotta love the revvy nature of the engine...![]()
It's true in real life...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:who cares wad it does in wet weather? dis is not ID u noe...![]()
dunno wad honda did to it... its a vtec rite?Originally posted by eutjin:when it was first launched it had one of the highest bhp to cc NA car around, even comparable to the supercars
2.0L pushes out more than 200bhp, u do the math ...
yes..Vtec plays a big part in its power output...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:dunno wad honda did to it... its a vtec rite?
siao eh... 9800 rpm... i pity the crank...Originally posted by s2k4ever:k20c vtec 2.0L donk at 1998cc output rating 237bhp@9800rpm.
i tot F series is only single cam engine???Originally posted by kidmccoy:the s2000 is not a k series engine
its the F20C (f series used to be in older accords)
it is also not i-vtec
produces 240hp@8300rpm (local) and 250hp for jdm i tink
but still it is currently the most hp per litre na engine in the world (until the new bmw m5 comes out)
hmmm.r u sure the output is 237@9800rpm...Originally posted by s2k4ever:k20c vtec 2.0L donk at 1998cc output rating 237bhp@9800rpm.
That's only true if you go 150+ on winding roads in wet weather... where the hell can you do that in Singapore? Anyway, if the car was like that, then everytime it rains, we'd see reports of ppl crashing their S2000s.... Heh..Originally posted by bunny2002sg:It's true in real life...![]()
Dunno, 99 bends?Originally posted by LH83:That's only true if you go 150+ on winding roads in wet weather... where the hell can you do that in Singapore?
Anyway, if the car was like that, then everytime it rains, we'd see reports of ppl crashing their S2000s.... Heh..As far as I know, most S2000 owners prefer to pose than race their cars...[/b][/quote]![]()