if u think u got rear seated passengers often and they may be quite big size...sitting in a VIOS will kill them...really...too small lah...Originally posted by Blacknite01:Yes it does come with bodykit(front,rear and side).... Just went to see fit(jazz) at a showroom... price tag S$72400... FC 24/perlitre(wonder if its really accurate...
Anyway... has a family of four (including parents who are plump(ard 70+kg). Wonder which is more comfortable for rear seat passengers??? Looked ard all three looks almost the same. Any expert views... thinking of getting one of the booked by next week...
eh come to www.SHC-FORUM.com lah and we will tell u why CITY is better than VIOS also...hahahahaOriginally posted by Shearer_27:Why buy City ? For the VTEC ? how often u need it?? Pay 8K more for it??
Vios is whole lot Chioer than a weird looking City......? Get it and you get admiring stares not a 'shake head' stare........
Good Pickup, SPORTY looks, can mod alot... GOod FC , smart VVTI engine, cheaper yet same engine specs(hp and torque) as City.
Visit and join the happening Vios SG Club... very frenly ppl inside ready to answer your Vios vs City question....
You wouldn't regret it.....
http://www.vogs.net
He already say its look the same...Originally posted by gasband:if u think u got rear seated passengers often and they may be quite big size...sitting in a VIOS will kill them...really...too small lah...
Hi,Originally posted by Blacknite01:
I just new to this car thing..... thinking of getting a new car, mainly for transport purpose.... live very far from workplace..... Another think is that ..... All three can put about 10% down... heard Bmotors has promotions for vios at 1.9% interest, the rest(city and Fit/Jazz) at 2.3%. Which is the most value for money.
Can anyone out there tell which is the most value for money in terms of FC, and resale value and ride comfort..
wah i salute u....u just make buying CITY worth itOriginally posted by david3305:City under powered? No way lah. Dont be fool by the 88bhp output. It is powered by iDSI and CVT. You get the max power at 2700 rpm whilst Vios comes in max at 3500 rpm.
Now let's look at the spec and high tech stuff of City:
iDSI engine - intelligent dual sequenstial ignition (twin spark for better combustion and power, aka Alfa twin spark engine)
CVT- Continous Variable Transmission (expensive stuff here, it means no jer or shudder when the auto box is shifting up or down)
Steermatic - FI racing at your finger tips! (Manual override)
Ultra Seat - 3 mode (tall, long, flat for that trip to Ikea)
FC- 21km/litre(highway, constant 90km/hr)
Electric Power Steering - powered by electrical means, so no power lose from engine unlike conventional power steering)
Dual Airbags, ABS with EBD(eletronic brake distribution)
Modification - Mugen, Modulo, Airmaster bodykit avaliable cheap cheap across JB.
Interior Space - Ample legroom, roof space for rear passenger
Rear Boot - 500 litres, best in its class
Central fuel tank layout- for better weight distribution and safety
This car is the first made in Thailand model for the Japan market and its hot selling in Japan now. Do you think those Japanese engineers and QA in Thailand want to get fired by selling a substandard low perfomance, bad quality new model in their own domestic market? This is a important project for them to show their big bosses in Honda Japan.
Also importantly, check out carefully the financing term at KM and BM. Watch out for the terms and conditions attached. That's why I chose KM.
wow, actually you are kind of right there. If one wants better handling of car and FC, choose Honda cars anytime.. However, based on the two cars VIOS and CITY, i think that the VIOS has a better packaging, as what being written earlier, both cars also from Thailand..Originally posted by david3305:Little Tiger...City Vtec does not work in the same way as City iDSI in terms of max torque. Vtec will kick in at 5500 rpm whilst for iDSI, its full torque will come in at 2700 rpm. This means iDSI has better lower end torque power which is good for city driving. Vtec is for that extra boost. Guess you have to read up about what is toruqe and what is vtec to understand what I am talking about.
Vios can beat City by 9 seconds? You got to be kidding. A stock iDSI City can beat Vios anytime and not even mentioning a City vtec. Mine you, we are talking about stock, no modification yet. Some bro in the Honda City Club has modification and we are already talking about thrashing higher end car. Vios is not mentioned as it is not worth mentioning. I have tried it so many times on the road; at traffic light, NS highway. Never been beaten before.
Ask anyone in the car trade or mod shop and they will tell you Honda cars are famous for high tech engineering and performance. Toyota? Yup, family saloon, conservative, dull, will get you from point A to B safetly, performace average, FC is getting worst in new models.
Go down Kallang McDonald car park every Saturday afternoon and go gawk at the mod City, Civic, Integra there.
Originally posted by mobitalk:mobitalk,
wow, actually you are kind of right there. If one wants better handling of car and FC, choose Honda cars anytime.. However, based on the two cars VIOS and CITY, i think that the VIOS has a better packaging, as what being written earlier, both cars also from Thailand..
here's the gist, if you want [b]space and performance go for city..
if you want looks and packaging, sacrifice the space, go for VIOS,
P.S City looks like a suprised toad. what you all think??
You are like a turtle in a well... You drive City surely u say its good. Ah beng...Originally posted by david3305:Little Tiger...City Vtec does not work in the same way as City iDSI in terms of max torque. Vtec will kick in at 5500 rpm whilst for iDSI, its full torque will come in at 2700 rpm. This means iDSI has better lower end torque power which is good for city driving. Vtec is for that extra boost. Guess you have to read up about what is toruqe and what is vtec to understand what I am talking about.
Vios can beat City by 9 seconds? You got to be kidding. A stock iDSI City can beat Vios anytime and not even mentioning a City vtec. Mine you, we are talking about stock, no modification yet. Some bro in the Honda City Club has modification and we are already talking about thrashing higher end car. Vios is not mentioned as it is not worth mentioning. I have tried it so many times on the road; at traffic light, NS highway. Never been beaten before.
Ask anyone in the car trade or mod shop and they will tell you Honda cars are famous for high tech engineering and performance. Toyota? Yup, family saloon, conservative, dull, will get you from point A to B safetly, performace average, FC is getting worst in new models.
Go down Kallang McDonald car park every Saturday afternoon and go gawk at the mod City, Civic, Integra there.
and i think you should STOP promoting SHC forum in here or else ... Don't blame me palOriginally posted by gasband:eh come to www.SHC-FORUM.com lah and we will tell u why CITY is better than VIOS also...hahahaha
anyway no offences, as far as cars this kind of thingy, its really whatever rocks u...the best way is to go test drive it urself, ask many questions. If you are comfortable with it, who cares is it VIOS, CITY or whatever u have...
bro, pple on the forums often recommend other forums for sources.Originally posted by nick34:and i think you should STOP promoting SHC forum in here or else ... Don't blame me pal![]()
At the top you mention TP.... but you are the one who snoores off at other makes of the car and say no one outrun you in the NS highway "I have tried it so many times on the road; at traffic light, NS highway. Never been beaten before. " ----> Contradict again...... hahaha... turning words around when your stats loses. People here read and knows....Originally posted by david3305:Me Ah Beng? Haha....then I must a well educated Ah Beng. That shows your narrow mindset of all who drives a Honda is an Ah Beng.
I really admire your long reply. You seems to be so upset and so defensive. Nobody is bragging here. Just stating the facts and making a comparison. Why get so work up? Vios top speed is 200km? Good for you. TP must be interested. City top speed? Let's put an understated top speed of 180km. There you have it...finally Vios beat City...hahaha...
500 litres boot = underpower? That's where smart Honda engineering comes in. 88bhp, sohc configuration is paper spec. Also need to look at torque range and power to weight ration, etc, etc....
This thread started and centres on what is the best option on the stated budget and taking 3 cars mentioned as comparison. There are many cars to chose from but specifically, if you are focusing on this catergory and budget wise, City makes a good choice. That to me is a fair statement. Go test drive both Vios, City and ask those who own one. Go ask the access mod shop, workshop mechanics and arrive at your own verdict. Each man's meat is another's poison. How true!
Wira and Kancil? Of course they can beat anyone cause they are heavily mod. We can do the same if LTA and TP don't get us first. Ever heard of the JDM model Jazz with i-Vtec, 220 bhp engine, Mugen equipped? Everyone owns a car for a different reason. For transport, for showing off, for that moment of pride to beat the other guy, the choice is yours and rightfully you are entitled to your own choice. As they say, you can tell a guy by the car he drives and how he drives, how he mod his car. End of the day, it is his personal responsibilty, safety on the road to other road user that matters.