uh... yes he was in your blindspot. so it's ur fault u never check lo. change lanes dun check not so bad. but turning that time just check check check. u knock people down of coz ur fault la. you think the police believe he come let u bang? lol. if he die, your license gone. if you hit and run your license also gone, plus you get to visit the prison too.Originally posted by ahkico:Phew! Lucky didn't!
Early the mornin... Bout 6.20am liao bah... Me still sleepyheaded... But ok lah... Still mentally alert for the sake to concentrate on the road...
Was turnin left... There got stop line de lor... Check check my right, clear, left no car, mOve... Eh... At tat pt of stop line, didn bother check blind spot... Then tis guy... Suddenly dash out of the road, after i turn n moved a bit liao!
Lucky jus turn only... The speed is still very slow... Haven' speed up yet... Almost liao, till saw tis shadow dash out lik tat... Leg immediately go onto brake n slam! Not so bad as e-brake, coz speed still controllably slow...
I think think hor... If i got check my blindspot, will i notice him not??? I still think no, coz he cross is not from my blindspot area le... Haiz... Dunno... Mak me lik... Kinda guilty nev check blindspot... Once in a while only...
Ai yo... Dare not think if really knock him how ah! Dunno whose fault? My fault for not bein alert enough or his fault for dashin out lik tat? Will licence get revoked, police case, etc?
Another query...
I at the filter lane there... Jus enter in only lor... Got 2 lanes lah... Then tis motorcycle beside me... Left side... I saw in the side mirror... He lik super close to the car lik tat... Then i think mayb he will go to my blindspot, then cannot see him more jia lat... Coz he seems to want overtake...
So i move more to the right side to let him pass... End up he still continue behind lor...
Then my dad says next time don bother... U move abit more to the right, very dangerous... Etc... Dunno le!
So wat is the right thing tat i should do? Ignore? Thanks in advance!
it's not nonsense my instrutor told me the same thing too. it's to prevent those motorcycles from squeezing beside u at the left.Originally posted by bmw_lover:your instructor never teach you to keep to the very left if you are in the left filter lane ah? mine once told me i must keep very very left to prevent motorcyles from squeezing through. lol. maybe he was talking nonsense but i like his idea though.
i oso scared this kind of plp... they jus like to cross in front of the 1st vehicle especially at the juction... funny hor.. dunnoe how to walk a few steps, go behind the car then cross... much safer.. they jus dounoe how much a driver gotta look out forOriginally posted by ahkico:Phew! Lucky didn't!
Early the mornin... Bout 6.20am liao bah... Me still sleepyheaded... But ok lah... Still mentally alert for the sake to concentrate on the road...
Was turnin left... There got stop line de lor... Check check my right, clear, left no car, mOve... Eh... At tat pt of stop line, didn bother check blind spot... Then tis guy... Suddenly dash out of the road, after i turn n moved a bit liao!
Lucky jus turn only... The speed is still very slow... Haven' speed up yet... Almost liao, till saw tis shadow dash out lik tat... Leg immediately go onto brake n slam! Not so bad as e-brake, coz speed still controllably slow...
I think think hor... If i got check my blindspot, will i notice him not??? I still think no, coz he cross is not from my blindspot area le... Haiz... Dunno... Mak me lik... Kinda guilty nev check blindspot... Once in a while only...
Ai yo... Dare not think if really knock him how ah! Dunno whose fault? My fault for not bein alert enough or his fault for dashin out lik tat? Will licence get revoked, police case, etc?
Another query...
I at the filter lane there... Jus enter in only lor... Got 2 lanes lah... Then tis motorcycle beside me... Left side... I saw in the side mirror... He lik super close to the car lik tat... Then i think mayb he will go to my blindspot, then cannot see him more jia lat... Coz he seems to want overtake...
So i move more to the right side to let him pass... End up he still continue behind lor...
Then my dad says next time don bother... U move abit more to the right, very dangerous... Etc... Dunno le!
Just drive normally, keep in your lane. The motorcyclist bang you, his fault. Just don't do stupid things like purposely blocking people. Drive NORMALLY.Originally posted by ahkico:Another query...