Ic.But the amber light is sufficient enough to warn motorists ahead of time.Besides,we are all expected to slow down whenever we approach the traffic lights.Originally posted by Boijon:I think he refers to the countdown timer to signal when green light going to change to red for cars... even malaysia has them.
We do have it pl in some places. An example will be at Bugis area.Originally posted by bkolio:Many countries having it but not in sg., what are your thoughts?
but LTA can have excuse to increase something 'somewhere' or wat liao lah...nothing comes freeOriginally posted by johncooper:now if this was implemented .. i think TP is not gonna earn much from the red light cameras![]()
Been in JB for quite a few times ... and what you commented on sg drivers is true ... but i would like to say that ... malaysian drivers does the same things as well ... Last few seconds before the lights change .. they will also rev their engines ...Originally posted by Praetorian111:We do have it pl in some places. An example will be at Bugis area.From wat I know it is still in it's testing stage.
I personally find it more of a bane then a boon. Mhhhh can act as a countdown timer for driving cars..... for ah beng to drive to the other side at the very last seconds.... for the thrill.... Well well this are just some of the scenarios.![]()
ya lah thats why we dun be like the malaysians lor, dun implement this lah... or else at cross junction, the one with green light see left 2 secs wanna chiong, then the other side with red light see left 2 secs also start to move abit....i think sure more accidents oneOriginally posted by nick34:Been in JB for quite a few times ... and what you commented on sg drivers is true ... but i would like to say that ... malaysian drivers does the same things as well ... Last few seconds before the lights change .. they will also rev their engines ...
Black sheeps are everywhere![]()
Originally posted by Subbx:Hmmmmz, why does no one mention about how drivers might compete moving off for the countdown to green light?
Va Va Vroom~![]()
prae mentioned liao ...Originally posted by Praetorian111:We do have it pl in some places. An example will be at Bugis area.From wat I know it is still in it's testing stage.
I personally find it more of a bane then a boon. Mhhhh can act as a countdown timer for driving cars..... for ah beng to drive to the other side at the very last seconds.... for the thrill.... Well well this are just some of the scenarios.![]()
Orh... I tot he meant chionging the last few seconds, beating the red light before it actually turns redOriginally posted by nick34:prae mentioned liao ...