Ya, you are right, the GIII should be better in the dry, cos more rubber contact; and P7000 should be better in the wet, cos more threads for draining water away...Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:sorry i'm not qualified to comment... but these 2 tyres seem to have a vast difference in terms of thread density...
are you referring to P7 or P7000 bro?Originally posted by johncooper:my vote goes to P7 ... good luck
7000 pai sehOriginally posted by pixy:are you referring to P7 or P7000 bro?
thanx for replying bro, but heard that P7000 is noisier then GIII, in terms of road noise level leh, is it true?Originally posted by johncooper:7000 pai seh![]()
is slightly lah ... but overall its good better the G3 lor IMOHOriginally posted by pixy:thanx for replying bro, but heard that P7000 is noisier then GIII, in terms of road noise level leh, is it true?
same feeling here, tends to lean towards the P7000, GIII will be second choice probablyOriginally posted by johncooper:is slightly lah ... but overall its good better the G3 lor IMOH
Pilot Sports?Originally posted by BadBatzMaru:Michelin Better.......
PILOT-SPORT ? u better go for HANKOOK VENTUS K104,the tread is 99% the same but at almost have the price n is using 'SILICA COMPOUND'Originally posted by pixy:Pilot Sports?
see what u want, mileage,wet road holding,comfort or best of this 3Originally posted by LittleTiger:Bridgestone tyres are less lasting than Pirelli.
My vote will go to Pirelli
Go for the Pirelli Dragon. Newer model than P7000 which I believe they are slowly phasing out.Originally posted by pixy:Bridgestone Potenza GIII or Pirelli P7000? Which is better? also Pirelli Dragon and Yokohama C-Drive?
Bros, please comment, especially those who have use them before, and what is the best price you have paid for them? as well as where is the cheapest for 215/45 R17 ones thanx
Bridgestone Potenza GIII
Pirelli P7000
again? this guy has been promoting this particular tyre in almost every tyre thread. I swear he is a dealer in the tyre. well price ain't everything buddy, neither is tyre thread alone. the construction and the design process difference in a michelin n a hankook tyre goes beyond just tyre threads alone. talking about tyre thread n compound alone is a "on surface" look at it.Originally posted by m166877:PILOT-SPORT ? u better go for HANKOOK VENTUS K104,the tread is 99% the same but at almost have the price n is using 'SILICA COMPOUND'