oui don't discriminate me non 1st-time passer hor suay things do happen i can drive well too ok...Originally posted by contact_thatslife:1 problem about driving alone is " must recognise e roads"
like me last time when i drove alone, even though my driving skills is good (pass e 1st time, lol) but dunno e roads oso chia lat....u go round n round in circles dunno where to turn or which road is e shortest route 2 take.
When did u pass your cls "3"..hear u mention your dad still dun allow u to drive alone??u just pass recently is it?Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:oui don't discriminate me non 1st-time passer hor suay things do happen i can drive well too ok...LOL
heez last month onlyOriginally posted by zheshi:When did u pass your cls "3"..hear u mention your dad still dun allow u to drive alone??u just pass recently is it?
congrats.Originally posted by ahkico:Hehee.. Todae my dad didn use the car.. So i persusaded him let me use to drive to school..
Haha.. First time after i passed, i drove alone lor.. My best friend very high, come down to my place first, then we go school tog..
drivin all along so far so gd bah.. But then parkin... Haha.. So stupid lor.. i tried to go into a parkin lot.. but lik very diff.. end up i go find one tat got car as a guideline for me to park lor! Haha... Then got one bunch of guys.. so bad ah they all!
But i very ...![]()
Think they from far saw i cannot go in le bah.. then i supposed to go into the lot.. they purposely went to the lot, so i can't go in lor! then could tell they laughin n lookin inside! Bo bian.. i jus go find another lot..
Haha.. then send one of my friend home.. Coz her house very near mi... So haiz.. I also no 1 no road sense de!
Haha.. after sendin her home, i realise tat i dun really know the way home.. And her house is jus next to my sec school.. n my dad drove me there everydae for at least 1 yr lor!
haha.. i made a wrong turn.. but still manage to find my way back..
Now i know.. somehow or rather.. when i really come to the pt when i am alone.. i jus manage to find my way home though it is much longer...
Haha.. and i so first time nite drivin! i nev tak nite lesson b4 so lor.. so kinda scared but excited... But ok bah.. not as bad as i tot.. and as bad as my dad try to infuse in me! He keep tellin me how dangerous it is, etc.. n don allow lor! Todae he not in.. so hehee..
Hmm... haha.. can no need my dad follow me everywhere liao.. but provided i know how to get there first! Haha.. i am the type.. very gd if i can get there.. but i surely dun know how to get home coz all the roads look the same to me...![]()
if im not mistake, she should be in a maroon conti car.Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:by any chance, were u driving a black lancer along upper changi road?
just stating e truth....hw many times did u take b4 u pass? lolOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:oui don't discriminate me non 1st-time passer hor suay things do happen i can drive well too ok...LOL
ok thats good, coz i juz saw this gal driving alone in a black lancer going like 30km/h along the long straight strectch not really crowded road at upper changi ? i sitting behind the taxi watching the meter jump like nobody's business.Originally posted by HENG@:if im not mistake, she should be in a maroon conti car.
boooooo...Originally posted by contact_thatslife:just stating e truth....hw many times did u take b4 u pass? lol
my sis had this senior colleague A who went overseas so she lent her car to another senior colleague B, a Him. when my sis was in the car with this guy colleague B behind the wheel, she was totally disgusted by his mediocre speeds... eventually this guy chickened out from this privilege, and ended up my sis took 'ownership' of the car, and had to drive to B's place every morning to ferry him to work while A was still overseas...Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:ok thats good, coz i juz saw this gal driving alone in a black lancer going like 30km/h along the long straight strectch not really crowded road at upper changi ? i sitting behind the taxi watching the meter jump like nobody's business.
glad to know it's not u![]()
Muahahaha got one time ard 3am... Along ECP... me and my fren going towards East Coast Park from Tanjong Pagar that side... and our frens are far behind cos they came out late...so i slow down my car on the ECP on the left lane until its like 20km or 30km/h.... then we keep horning and horning... got some cars pass by... they must be thinking we siao.... actually quite fun cos highway always cars travel fast.... i wan to travel real slow heheheheOriginally posted by l0st-s0ul:ok thats good, coz i juz saw this gal driving alone in a black lancer going like 30km/h along the long straight strectch not really crowded road at upper changi ? i sitting behind the taxi watching the meter jump like nobody's business.
glad to know it's not u![]()
wind down the window, give me your licence. you are road-hogging.Originally posted by gasband:Muahahaha got one time ard 3am... Along ECP... me and my fren going towards East Coast Park from Tanjong Pagar that side... and our frens are far behind cos they came out late...so i slow down my car on the ECP on the left lane until its like 20km or 30km/h.... then we keep horning and horning... got some cars pass by... they must be thinking we siao.... actually quite fun cos highway always cars travel fast.... i wan to travel real slow hehehehe
yah mi gonna do that when holidays come.. driving is np for me.. its recognising the roads that gimmi trouble. for now i oli know ow to go those places that i frequent like around my place lah, school lah , my ex-camp lah, and chinatownOriginally posted by nick34:After you lost on roads for a few times ... you will know the route better ...
No matter how hard you tried to remember ... it is still better to hand on ... as in drive and lost on roads ....
The time when i got my license ... i purposely get lost on roads like as in i staying in the north and know nothing in the west ... i drive to the west all alone and go circle in west for like 3-4hrs ... Now nowhere is singapore is a problem for me
Good luck in your driving
nick34
wahahaha i forgot to say that halfway in my real slow travel, i saw a police car behind me and i kan chiong quicky speed up but it turns out not TP kind of police, those normal police car...hehehe so we went back to 30 after it passes us heheheOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:wind down the window, give me your licence. you are road-hogging.![]()