yea you get my pt haha... i just wonder if it's possibleOriginally posted by HENG@:i think if a car is to wheelspin without any revving while in neutral, ie, only step on the gass after the brakes are off, then it has to have humongous amounts of torque.
den u have to kill urself for having to change e gearbox...Originally posted by nick34:what if a car can spin on 2nd and 3rd gear ???![]()
gearbox still good as new leh ... hmmzzz ....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:den u have to kill urself for having to change e gearbox...![]()
putting neutral and engage D can cause something bad...i read it somewhere in the magazine...Originally posted by LH83:Hrm... I don't know about that.... but my fren told me that you can make that happen....
Something called 'neutral drop' if I remember correctly... in a manual car, you clutch in and rev till max torque... which is about 5-6k rpm... then you just engage the clutch.... Seems that will make the rear wheels spin if it's a FR and the front wheels spin if it's a FF...
Can anyone confirm this??
Oh yeah... with auto, you put the car in Neutral, then rev and engage D... supposed to have the same effect I think....
Rubber makes me high! better then CigsOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:corolla XL G7 1.3 - RPM 5000 and drop clutch...wheelspin abt 3 to 4 secs...the rubber smells can make me go giddy hahahaha
spin the wheel for what.. spolit tyre, spolit clutch .. most importantly waste petrol... now pertrol price rising somemore.... zzzz rich kids >.<Originally posted by johncooper:Manual --> Corolla G9 Manual , RPM 7 then drop Clutch ... hold wheel spin for 16 Seconds and rubber smells great!
Auto --> Nissan Sunny B15N, Throw Reverse Gear to 30km/h then Drop to '1' hold wheel spin hold about 4 seconds
Please note that for Auto Tranny, when you do Neutral drop, it stresses the drive shaft and gear box, it will blow if you do it too often, i've got a friend totalled 3 gearbox on his Jetta already ...![]()
whoa lau ...Originally posted by dibilo:spin the wheel for what.. spolit tyre, spolit clutch .. most importantly waste petrol... now pertrol price rising somemore.... zzzz rich kids >.<
the speed limit one... ya loh. i fell asleep in his car.Originally posted by johncooper:whoa lau ...
Petrol --> i was in Malaysia ... so err .. kinda cheaper there
Spolit Tyre --> was on one of my friend's set of tyre so .. not my tai chee
Spolit Clutch --> Almost gone leow ... gonna change once
Anyways i am a very safe driver hor .. conserve fuel and save tyres (for myself of course)
Ask Heng lah .. i never exceed the Singapore Speed limit when i travel hor ...
and the rich part ... hmmm i dun even have $10 in my bank account now!![]()
So anyone with intention to rob me also no use![]()
see ... I've got to wake Heng up everytime i fetch himOriginally posted by HENG@:the speed limit one... ya loh. i fell asleep in his car.![]()
yah lo........zzzzzzzzOriginally posted by johncooper:see ... I've got to wake Heng up everytime i fetch him![]()
Inadvertently, only onceÂ… on second, Vios MT stockÂ… back from JB towards Woodlands Centre Road (sharp bend) Sheng Shiong...Originally posted by nick34:what if a car can spin on 2nd and 3rd gear ???![]()
Actually if you do your clutch well ... a decent 1.6 mt car can wheel spin on gear 1 , 2 and even 3 on dry surfaces, and esp when you are in the rush , and i mean super rush ...Originally posted by parryhotter:Inadvertently, only onceÂ… on second, Vios MT stockÂ… back from JB towards Woodlands Centre Road (sharp bend) Sheng Shiong...
going@15km/h on 1st... then step all the way on 2nd... flabbergasted of course, towards why the hell i do that? not the car...