don't you think the repsol design is nice... too nice that people often see and notice it fer its conspicious color.. people find it disgusting over time... haizz...Originally posted by jungleboy111:I prefer SP...It'll look better if the colors r not the repsol design.
(Coz mine is an SP...hehe)
I THINK SO TOO... maybe we can write a petition requesting for it hor hor.. shopping centres parking lot also can use... why not here.. somemore sheltered 1s.. heheh . north spine too.. can only park at the basement 5... can die lar...Originally posted by quan:stupid security officer, tink he Tp , going around the place giving summon. Really dun understand y cannot park in carpark juz infront of MLT. Actually NTU very unfriendly to bikers ... sooooo little parking space for us. "WE NEED MORE PARKING SPACE" for goodness sake.
yes. nsr150Originally posted by sakaratulz:hana...u from ntu? riding wat bike?
you mean summon as in warning letter or summon as in fine? they can fine wan ah? i onli know the wheel lock come on then must pay to release. wat thing you kena where?Originally posted by quan:stupid security officer, tink he Tp , going around the place giving summon. Really dun understand y cannot park in carpark juz infront of MLT. Actually NTU very unfriendly to bikers ... sooooo little parking space for us. "WE NEED MORE PARKING SPACE" for goodness sake.
hahahahahahaOriginally posted by Ducati996:eh back to the topic bout starting a riders' club, wat do u guys think would be kool name for us? NTU Riders? yah a bit boring but cant think of any, suggest leh suggest leh.
this club no need fancy lah, under the table can already, set up email circulation and chat each other bout stuff, and when theres a strong following we can actually start doin stuff like that petittion for bike lots dont u think?
but i oso dont know how to start.
gentlemen, any volunteers....
blue sp issit...always park in front of canteen b?p late wan?Originally posted by hana00:yes. nsr150
no one will take such initiatives in ntu wan lah...so wait long2(until some hero prove otherwiseOriginally posted by Ducati996:but i oso dont know how to start.
I parked at the footwalk below N2 today...then I saw all those bikes that were parked there b4 me all kena the pink summon form...Saying the offence will be reported to TP..So i think they kena summon and fine loh, TP will come chase after them.Originally posted by Ducati996:you mean summon as in warning letter or summon as in fine? they can fine wan ah? i onli know the wheel lock come on then must pay to release. wat thing you kena where?
anyway i guess the basement carparks daytime they dont allow coz actualli must pay and not much space i guess they know once they allow, thousand and one bikes will park there coz damn convenient. but after 5.30 or any other time when no longer need to pay can park there uncle guard wont bother wat. can happily park at the car lot macam your bike veri big but you want to try the yellow lot dont say i ask you to heh heh.
and oso the fingers where got the legal bike lots, when full can just go up the pavement beside the loading/unloading bay near the lift there and park. i did dat lotsa times never kena anything before (or maybe yet?)
Actually there are a few forums where NTU bikers are gathered.Originally posted by Ducati996:eh back to the topic bout starting a riders' club, wat do u guys think would be kool name for us? NTU Riders? yah a bit boring but cant think of any, suggest leh suggest leh.
this club no need fancy lah, under the table can already, set up email circulation and chat each other bout stuff, and when theres a strong following we can actually start doin stuff like that petittion for bike lots dont u think?
"Nice ah, very nice"....too common lah... I'd rather have it in a fiercer color...like mine..heheheOriginally posted by hana00:don't you think the repsol design is nice... too nice that people often see and notice it fer its conspicious color.. people find it disgusting over time... haizz...
I've not gotten any fine from tp b4 even though I've got a couple of those pink slips... ?Originally posted by jungleboy111:I parked at the footwalk below N2 today...then I saw all those bikes that were parked there b4 me all kena the pink summon form...Saying the offence will be reported to TP..So i think they kena summon and fine loh, TP will come chase after them.
So dangerous, anytime they can come summon you. If no space to park, then how? Sometimes no choice leh.
You mean the one where the cars have to get tickets? I've been looking at it too and I figured that there is enough space for a couple of bikes... all they need is to draw the lines...Originally posted by hana00:maybe we should just start a petition... allowing us to park in the sheltered carpark... what do you all think... i think it's really lousy that we are not allowed to park there..
Maybe we should discuss this idea in detail after the exams...... just a few weeks more...Originally posted by Ducati996:eh back to the topic bout starting a riders' club, wat do u guys think would be kool name for us? NTU Riders? yah a bit boring but cant think of any, suggest leh suggest leh.
Izzit? I dunno abt this, coz I haven kena b4. So nothing happens even after you got the pink summon form from campus security? But I did pick out one piece to read...it said that they will report it to TP leh...Originally posted by Imaginary:I've not gotten any fine from tp b4 even though I've got a couple of those pink slips... ?
If I remember correctly, they say that your vehicle number will be recorded and if you repeat the offence a few more times, then they'll report it to tp.Originally posted by jungleboy111:Izzit? I dunno abt this, coz I haven kena b4. So nothing happens even after you got the pink summon form from campus security? But I did pick out one piece to read...it said that they will report it to TP leh...
How come?
This is weird...
*Hands up*Originally posted by jungleboy111:At least it's not "one shot one kill"...hehe...
Btw...how many of us here ride NSR150SP, besides me?
Wanna know how many more I can identify with...
I think they got nothing better to do.. always see them lazing around.. so if they catch any bike park at the shelter carpark or find even the slightest fault with it.. i bet a bunch of them will flunge to the bike to give summons..Originally posted by jungleboy111:Izzit? I dunno abt this, coz I haven kena b4. So nothing happens even after you got the pink summon form from campus security? But I did pick out one piece to read...it said that they will report it to TP leh...
How come?
This is weird...
You know, it's actually good that they are around some times 'coz the some of those malaysian workers have been stealing bike parts.Originally posted by hana00:I think they got nothing better to do.. always see them lazing around.. so if they catch any bike park at the shelter carpark or find even the slightest fault with it.. i bet a bunch of them will flunge to the bike to give summons..
maybe thats where they come in handy... anyway, anyone has any idea how to request for motorbike parking to be allowed in sheltered carpark...Originally posted by Imaginary:You know, it's actually good that they are around some times 'coz the some of those malaysian workers have been stealing bike parts.
A couple of NTU bikers have lost some bike parts already...