maybe it was that case before.Originally posted by furb:You know, its not people don't want to buy, its they sell it so expensive that people can't afford to buy, in the end they blame us for downloading it from then net.
What's more, the quality of the anime they sell sux... whether is it video quality, dub or sub.
dunno, its from here:Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hotmail account... hmm...
Starhub?
Hmm... I think the picture looks a bit odd... and the poster who posted the picture linky is also weird. Received recently or August... can't decide. But he settled for August anyway, since the picture says so.Originally posted by av98m:dunno, its from here:
http://www.odex.com.sg/forums/viewtopic.php?t=149&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30
where u get the news fromOriginally posted by Gordonator:don't say download. even watching online via streaming also illegal.![]()
the link to dannychoo.com which i provided above loh.Originally posted by ryangian:where u get the news from![]()
The linky to the news article I don't understand. It's in jip poon. Like what the blogger says, I have no idea how Japan is going to force that law through.Originally posted by Gordonator:latest news.
the Japanese ministry of culture is going to pass a law to make downloading of copyrighted material illegal.
read more at dannychoo.comhttp://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/1122/Japan+Internet/
millions...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The linky to the news article I don't understand. It's in jip poon. Like what the blogger says, I have no idea how Japan is going to force that law through.
There are thousands of uploaders, as well as downloaders.![]()
OdexÂ’s appeal adjourned to give lawyers more time
Published by
oOgA
at October 3, 2007 in News Highlights and News & Media.
Quoted from the original source here in The Straits Times,
In a short in-chambers hearing on Wednesday morning, Judge Woo Bih Li agreed to grant an adjournment to allow Odex’s law firm Rajah and Tann so that it can ‘adduce’ or add more affidavits to support its case. According to sources familiar with the case, the three new affidavits are from online tracking service BayTSP, Odex director Peter Go, and Dr Toh See Kiat.
Based on the source, the new hearing date, which will also be a closed door affair has yet to be announced.
Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+News/Courts+and+Crime/STIStory_163660.html
The appeal, if a success, will mean that Odex is able access Pacific InternetÂ’s customers who are alleged in downloading Japanese Animations from the Internet. The initial case, which took place at August was turned down by Judge Ernest Lau who said that Odex is the wrong party to take legal action.
hope they dun let xedo win...Originally posted by abao:Breaking News!
http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+News/Courts+and+Crime/STIStory_163660.html
http://abanzai.animeblogger.net/2007/10/03/news_odexappealadjorned/#comments
Quoted from Anime Banzai!
only in sg... others countries' anime fans will be laughing at us...Originally posted by GoOdOnE:if this continues, sooner or later the anime community in countries other than japan will die off....
where got say that?Originally posted by GoOdOnE:haiz... watch from online streaming website also cannot liao... jialat liao...
Originally posted by Gordonator:don't say download. even watching online via streaming also illegal.![]()
Originally posted by ryangian:where u get the news from
Originally posted by Gordonator:latest news.
the Japanese ministry of culture is going to pass a law to make downloading of copyrighted material illegal.
read more at dannychoo.comhttp://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/1122/Japan+Internet/