bye bye to anime peeps in SG
all move to taiwan or japan quick
read closely what the judge had said... the names were given to the animation studios and their parent company, not odex. the justice's stand on odex remains clear, that it had no right in the copyright infringement process in the first place. in fact odex had to pay $20,000 to pacnet for their legal fees...
the stand more or less reinforced the 1st ruling and technically makes the first 2 court orders to singnet and starhub potentially void...... ![]()
this could work out 2 ways.
one, japanese studios will not sue since it's costly for them to do it overseas.
two, japanese studios give name list to odex to carry out their biddings.
Damn, i am so close to signing up to a VPN account to continue downloading.![]()
I think the japanese will sue a few to send out some warning to ppl who dl anime and hope dl of anime here is SG stop or drop down in percentage.
Dun think they will sue all of us, as it is costly for them to.
damnit....![]()
only feels like yesterday, so have people gone back to downloading or is odex still catching?
haha must be from EDMW...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:haha must be from EDMW...
dude, that image is from me. i posted it in my blog.
Originally posted by stellazio:only feels like yesterday, so have people gone back to downloading or is odex still catching?
odex is dead. i wrote their names in the note book last year. remember?
Originally posted by Gordonator:dude, that image is from me. i posted it in my blog.
oic... ok kewl...
so what is odex up to now?
scheming up ways to make life miserable for us again?
their website is down right? is their video on demand still on?
Originally posted by Gordonator:their website is down right? is their video on demand still on?
not bothered to check... tink the leader take $$$ run liao...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
not bothered to check... tink the leader take $$$ run liao...
lol.. the company folded ah. sweet
Now can dl anot sian sia no balls to click the dl button
I doubt they folded, central is still airing anime which i presume is from odex.
Channel 56 however has stopped airing anime...
can't even go to their website. did anyone bother to go to their company and checked if they are still located thr?
so nw can dl anime anot ah?!
haha
T.T
me is so afraid.
Those who pay (not the fines), what will happen?
I don't believe ODEX has folded. I still see their anime VCDs/DVDs on sale. At a god damn high price.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Those who pay (not the fines), what will happen?
I don't believe ODEX has folded. I still see their anime VCDs/DVDs on sale. At a god damn high price.
Of low quality subs and translation
when will they stop their ridiculous behaviour
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Those who pay (not the fines), what will happen?
tink they jz lanlan.... unless all of them decided to attack xedo at same time then something might happen...
z