watebver it is.. this is just wasting time turning back the pendulum.. why dont the author create this story before the final fight.. sigh.. i just think its a bad planning to make it different
Originally posted by kajagugu:Tousen, Aizen and Gin (i call them TAG, haha) were the ones that severed Kensei's and Mashiro's chain of fate when they stabbed them. Thus, like Ichigo they start to become hollows. Hiyori, for reasons unknown started transforming also.....or is it that i missed the scene where she got attacked???
Hougyoku haven't come into the picture yet in this flashbacks, but there are many fans' theories about its true uses...very interesting.
The remanining espada must be strong, otherwise Aizen wouldn't be that confident to bring just 3 (making it 6 total) to fight the hordes of shinigami + vizards.
I quite favor the vizards, just by looking at the way Shinji wiped Grimmjaw's ass earlier on. Plus, Lisa's cute!
Hiyori got attacked by Kensei in the very first attack...remember?
But how did they manage to so easily hit their Chain of Fate puzzles me. U mean, a realy physical slash on them would easily cut off the chain of fate? Then Kenpachi's Chain must've been slashed numerous times. lol.
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hiyori got attacked by Kensei in the very first attack...remember?
But how did they manage to so easily hit their Chain of Fate puzzles me. U mean, a realy physical slash on them would easily cut off the chain of fate? Then Kenpachi's Chain must've been slashed numerous times. lol.
You made a good point! But Kenpachi could use his reiatsu to shield himself.
For Kensei, its a direct stab. I assume its the same for Mashiro.
Hiyori's.....not shown. But its like she got influenced by the hollow aura or something like that.
She's quite a weak character, i'm surprised. First the vizards saved her from Hollow Ichigo, now 100 years ago Shinji saved her. To think that she's such a bossy character, this really pisses me off, lol.
so they actually became hollows cuz their chains of fate were cut? i didn't even know that shinigamis have chain of fate
hannor!
shinigami nt supposed to have the chain wad.
oni normal people have.
like ichigo tt time,
he has a chain cuz he no longer shinigami ma.
really ar? Sorry, i'll check it up when i have the time :)
Since when did byakuya severed ichigo's chain of fate huh? Don't rmb this part leh.
1 more day for the nxt chapter. Hope it wont turn back 100 chapters.
that time when Byakuya first appeared in the series was when he and Renji came to retrieve Ichigo.
The shun-po + stab that Byakuya used on Ichigo, according to Renji, was a trademark move of Byakuya to sever something. I guess is to remove Ichigo's Shinigami powers.
Anyway, soon we will get an explanation from Aizen, current chapter (-99) preview out on some sites already....
new chp out
hoseh ah! urahara saved the day!
ahaa cool black outfit. i wan see the kido powers of tht guy too.
Originally posted by cApitaland:ahaa cool black outfit. i wan see the kido powers of tht guy too.
i wanna see benihime's power, and bankai. =x
they hvn explained how come the shinigamis turn to hollow right
damn.. i luv this orihime. very sexy
can't w8 to see how urahara save the day or he already became vizards
urahara's not a vizard ba... right?
if he is.. then it would explain his lack of bankai.
i don't remember vaizards having to bankai, except ichigo.
urahara can bankai wad.
if cannot hw to become captain.
unless he is kenpachi no 2 meh.
bo kor leng la.
sorry i wrongly used the term chain of fate on the shinigami, don't think they have. But they have something called chain link and soul sleep, dunno what it's for. Renji explained in ep52 how Byakuya can cut them.
i'm guessing cutting the chain link and soul sleep will make the shinigami powerless and maybe cause the hollow to form, just my guess....cos kensei got slashed then the mask formed. Shinji got slashed by Hiyori and his mask also form. Probable?
- urahara has bankai, but he remarked to Renji that his bankai is not suitable for training people. that's why he couldn't personally train Chad.
- vizards can have bankai, 4 of them were captains 100yrs ago. high chance (if not 100%) of them having bankai, pre-requisites for gotei captaincy.
Originally posted by kajagugu:sorry i wrongly used the term chain of fate on the shinigami, don't think they have. But they have something called chain link and soul sleep, dunno what it's for. Renji explained in ep52 how Byakuya can cut them.
i'm guessing cutting the chain link and soul sleep will make the shinigami powerless and maybe cause the hollow to form, just my guess....cos kensei got slashed then the mask formed. Shinji got slashed by Hiyori and his mask also form. Probable?
- urahara has bankai, but he remarked to Renji that his bankai is not suitable for training people. that's why he couldn't personally train Chad.
- vizards can have bankai, 4 of them were captains 100yrs ago. high chance (if not 100%) of them having bankai, pre-requisites for gotei captaincy.
Hmm the slashing part is the thing I pointed out. I think it's to do with the formation of hollows. Cos it seemed that way lor, from the past 5 chapters.
As for why Kensei's Team 9 was out there with the 10 disappeared vanguards, could it be Aizen's experiments? Then, I would be interested in Urahara and Myuri's experiments already...
What was Aizen trying to do? See if shinigamis can become hollows by slashing them? That doesnt explain how Kenpachi is still alive despite being slashed up down left right...and MAYBE the slashes are different from the normal slashes we see being inflicted on the captains by Ichigo when they barged into SS?
Maybe Urahara's bankai is to counter Aizen? Possible? haha.
i thot we got see before urahara bankai against the big espada mask at his jaw that one.
Originally posted by deathscythe99:As for why Kensei's Team 9 was out there with the 10 disappeared vanguards, could it be Aizen's experiments? Then, I would be interested in Urahara and Myuri's experiments already...
What was Aizen trying to do? See if shinigamis can become hollows by slashing them? That doesnt explain how Kenpachi is still alive despite being slashed up down left right...and MAYBE the slashes are different from the normal slashes we see being inflicted on the captains by Ichigo when they barged into SS?
Maybe Urahara's bankai is to counter Aizen? Possible? haha.
I think the vanguard were there to investigate the missing-souls case. But when even the vanguard disappeared, Kensei felt that the culprit had turned to experimenting on shinigami instead, so his team went there to catch the culprits, before more shinigami became victims.
- Maybe Urahara's bankai is a defence type, hence he got Renji (offence-type bankai) to train Chad. Or his bankai could be like Inoue's rejection ability. Seeing that he's former R&D chief, maybe his bankai could also have some 'creation' or 'rejection' powers?
Originally posted by cApitaland:i thot we got see before urahara bankai against the big espada mask at his jaw that one.
that's his bankai meh. i thought that's just his sword ability - able to manipulate blood.
i tot bankai, the user clothes all that also will change.
aizen power sibei smelly leh, that stupid illuson tingy..
yeah i want to know how he figured out the way to transform a shinigami into a hollow.. and how he managed to stay on in soul society after all that?
Originally posted by stellazio:aizen power sibei smelly leh, that stupid illuson tingy..
yeah i want to know how he figured out the way to transform a shinigami into a hollow.. and how he managed to stay on in soul society after all that?
i bet he framed the whole thing on urahara, cuz the rest became vizards wat. then he demonized them and soul society drove them all out.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:that's his bankai meh. i thought that's just his sword ability - able to manipulate blood.
i tot bankai, the user clothes all that also will change.
Not all bankais have a change in costumes la....haha.
I think Urahara's bankai might be interesting. I really wish that the author would let us see it! haha. 2 vs 3 in the next chapter??? ![]()
Initially I thought Mayuri was involved in the Missing Souls case. hahaha. But it was kinda weird that Aizen knew that the Boss would send out 3 captains out to help Kensei! Gosh. And I think explaining needs to be done for the slashing part. haha. How it turns shinigamis to hollows. It's kinda weird.
another thing.. they never talk about ichigo's dad leh.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:another thing.. they never talk about ichigo's dad leh.
i guess he's team 0 one.
haha.