wo ye shi.Originally posted by Patrik:The reason is i am still waiting for her.
Its seems that we guys alway get the lousy deal... always kena dump, rejected... HaizzzZOriginally posted by fudgester:I got rejected by her.
i am already saving up now...for future when i get married or stay single.Originally posted by lawtohkg:Fear to commit.
Nowadays getting married does not mean you live happily ever after. Men and Women are not so steadfast in their allegiance to their spouse in the current era. A pair of couple nearing their 50th marriage anniversary can get divorced.
Cost of living high. Long term speculated expenditure after marriage can make you shiver. Wedding costs, cost for delivering a baby, saving for the child's further studies, your own retirement saving, house loans, car loans, insurance bills, and many many more miscellaneous spending.
The following are the estimated self saving (concocted from professional studies and evaluation)* necessary per spouse/single from age 40 till 65 on the respective category, excluding their CPF funds:
If you are single, you must save at least S$300 per month between 40 yrs old till your retirement age of 65 in order to have a well secured retirement fund to survive.
Likewise, for a couple whose wife prefer to "goyan kaki" and stay home to take care of kids (so called), the husband must save at least S$650 in order to secure himself and his wife after he stopped working.
For a couple who are both working, from the age of 40 onwards, the spouses must pool in at least S$1,250 per month in their fixed account to safeguard their lives together after age 65.
So, from the above empirical account for retirement savings, choose whether you want to get married or not.
Rgds/Lawrence
wat if u cant find a partner? how to hav children? adopt?Originally posted by SnowFlag:how about yang er fang lao?
lower my expectation in choosing the partnerOriginally posted by huiz:wat if u cant find a partner?
ok, gd luck to u...Originally posted by SnowFlag:lower my expectation in choosing the partner
thanksOriginally posted by huiz:ok, gd luck to u...
hah? wat u mean?Originally posted by StarPuppy:reason why i am single.....dun want to disapoint the other person cause there are better ppl out there
there are better ppl compared to me...so when girls try to know me...i siam to one cornerOriginally posted by huiz:hah? wat u mean?
y dun u give urself a chance? dun keep comparing urself wif other ppl...Originally posted by StarPuppy:there are better ppl compared to me...so when girls try to know me...i siam to one corner
why give the other person a chance to be upset? its better that they are happier with other pplOriginally posted by huiz:y dun u give urself a chance? dun keep comparing urself wif other ppl...
aka no one understands my sufferingOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:aka show off or glad that ones misfortunes is not his own
hmm..something for me to think about..Originally posted by Rockhound:paying for past sins...
u going to stay in that corner all ur life meh? i tot ur siggy last time said if u wan sth, u go after it?Originally posted by StarPuppy:there are better ppl compared to me...so when girls try to know me...i siam to one corner
me fits into the picture perfectly....Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:no yuan fen...too ugly...too boring...too shy...not romantic enough...
adopt kids from china loh. So many to choose from. But not the cost not cheap.Originally posted by huiz:wat if u cant find a partner? how to hav children? adopt?
true but when it comes to human emotions...diffrent thingsOriginally posted by alexkusu:u going to stay in that corner all ur life meh? i tot ur siggy last time said if u wan sth, u go after it?
ur choice. ur the master of ur destiny. me also shy shy ma... shyness can be use as a way to charm gals..fyi.Originally posted by StarPuppy:true but when it comes to human emotions...diffrent things