Another of the desperate to get married b4 e expiry date caseOriginally posted by subarugal:Will you tie the knot with someone you dnt really have strong feeling to ?
Well today during lunch time, a friend of mine called.
To inform that she is getting married in Dec, out of curiosity me ask who's the lucky guy. Humh, happen to be another friend of mine.. sigh..
Sigh course, when i ask if she really love this man.
Her reply is not very much in love, just that she feel this man is the man for her to settle down.
What the fish ??
ain't we suppose to marry the one we love ?
She told me, " Got to understand i am nt young, i'm 30 this year gonna be 31. If i dnt get married within these few years will be difficult for me to do so ?"
Actually i understand what she means, but i find it too risky and selfish..
What if .. Lets say if after 1 year u regretted the decision ? How ?
So my questions is will you marry someone whom you don't have strong feel ?
Or getting married due to peer pressure or age pressure ?Another case of desperate to get married b4 the expiry date case.
My view is i would not and cannot..
Coz i am an emotional animals. I cnt settle or be with someone whom i dnt have feelings for..
Cos too old liao?Originally posted by the Bear:if not for love, what's the point?
ya lor.. bt not only financial bah, someone who is perceived to be mature and able to live together with for like long period of time. of course the love is there la, just not as wild as they were 16. most of the girls i know, have boyfriends whom they claim to love, but end up the other side any ways. im sure after some time, they also will also get tired of arguing, patching up only to argue again. then the whole cycle starts again. they not sian, their friends also sian.Originally posted by browniebaobao:In my opinion, she loves him, but not the kind of hong hong lie lie de ai qing right?
I chatted with a male fren 2 days ago, and he told me that girls would naturally look for someone with financial stability.. so if he is good in this and that, if he's poor, chances of getting hooked is very slim. I also dun understand why sg guys perceive sg girls to be this way.. maybe I'm not at that age yet.. juz 21, so i never consider financial aspect as one of the conditions that my bf must have.
I wun marry someone I dun love, unless I have given up on myself.
But I will marry someone if there's mutual feelings, and I believe that he's the one that I want to live with.
Like what people say.. the one u marry may not be the one u love most.
To me, I dun think I will love someone as deep as I love my exs. So if a better man comes along, love me faithfully and truly wants me to spend the rest of my life with him, and I do love him, why not?
If u are so so so in love with someone but both of u noe that u can't be together.. then I think.. it will be better to let go and let him/her find happiness elsewhere. But then I also believe that if u are so so so in love, no problem can be so so so difficult to solve.Originally posted by Ito_^:ya lor.. bt not only financial bah, someone who is perceived to be mature and able to live together with for like long period of time. of course the love is there la, just not as wild as they were 16. most of the girls i know, have boyfriends whom they claim to love, but end up the other side any ways. im sure after some time, they also will also get tired of arguing, patching up only to argue again. then the whole cycle starts again. they not sian, their friends also sian.
for me, i'd rather be with a girl whom i love lesser but know that i can spend whole life with, over someone i love alot but know we will clash. so its not only love, but whether can live together anot. for married, more to consider, will clash with family anot, etc.
Originally posted by 105090:Society looks dwon on single personals?
shi shi nan yu liao arh.Originally posted by browniebaobao:If u are so so so in love with someone but both of u noe that u can't be together.. then I think.. it will be better to let go and let him/her find happiness elsewhere. But then I also believe that if u are so so so in love, no problem can be so so so difficult to solve.
yes, but I still believe if two hearts are firm enough to brace thru the storm, there will be a way out.Originally posted by Ito_^:shi shi nan yu liao arh.