EGG CUSTARD TARTSOriginally posted by alexkusu:recipe request--> egg custard tart!
fats of pork.. heh...Originally posted by alexkusu:err..wat is lard? any substitute for lard? butter?
/clears throatOriginally posted by subarugal:fats of pork.. heh...
Shld ask The Bear... He know best from his mooncakes..
Evil...
wei... errrrhhh...Originally posted by alexkusu:/clears throat
RU SAYING THE BEAR IS FAT!!!
how could u? bear has feelings...
wah...so nervous..hiding sth issit?Originally posted by subarugal:wei... errrrhhh...
i didn't say bear is fat.. mind u...
heh.. actually bear isn't fat what !!
So slim why you say fat ?? i wonder
I dnt find bear fat, i find him attractive..
/lolx
/ roll on the floor
** keep my finger cross, hope bear wouldn't get crossed
what am i talking, nah... forget it..
Ooi... u blind ah... heh..Originally posted by alexkusu:i remembered i used to cook chilli crabs for my ex even though i dun like crabs.. memories~
got egg tart recipe or not?
correction..Originally posted by the Bear:i'm fat!
anyway, here's a fool-proof recipe for radish soup
ingredients
1 dried cuttlefish
some pork ribs (about 1 medium tray from the supermarket)
2 or 3 radish, diced to 1 1/2 inch pieces
salt to taste
method
wash cuttlefish
wash pork ribs
put the ribs in a pot of tap water and bring to boil
when water just boils, pour away the water
put the ribs and cuttlefish in a slow cooker full of water and add the radish
cook slowly for about 24 hours
add salt to taste
enjoy
err..portugese one?Originally posted by subarugal:Ooi... u blind ah... heh..
thought i have posted the EGG CUSTARD TARTS liao ??
i dnt have.. look for it in the net.. hee,...Originally posted by alexkusu:err..portugese one?
Lard? Fry? This is not Orh Nee ar? First time hear pple fry gingko nuts wan leh.Originally posted by subarugal:Has been chatting in Club 30 for one of the interesting topics.
Regards to home cook food.
Thinking why not kick start a Threads for recipes sharing of home cook food.
Main Aim To Preserve our home cook recipes and intro to others who are interested in cooking n of coz eating
I will kick start first...
Mashed Taro With Ginkgo
Materials
Taro 600 g
Ginkgoes 80 g
Sugar 220 g
Spring Onion 4 sections
Lard 3 tbsp
Mashed Taro With Ginkgo
bai guo yu ni (Mandarin)
Steps
1) Boil ginkgoes with shells in water for 10 minutes, remove shell and membrane
2) Halve and remove central stalks, parboil in hot water
3) Drain out water and seasoned with 1 tbsp sugar
4) Peel and wash taro, Cut into thick pieces
5) Steam until fully cooked, still cool, cut into dices
6) Add 1 cup of water, mash it into smooth gruel
7) Heat wok and add lard, fry spring onion, then remove it
Pour into ginkgoes and cook in low heat for a while
9) Add mashed taro and sugar, stir fry in low heat for 10 minutes, bowl up and serve
Originally posted by alexkusu:i remembered i used to cook chilli crabs for my ex even though i dun like crabs.. memories~
got egg tart recipe or not?