Great minds think alikeOriginally posted by stellazio:depends on person,time and place..results may vary..![]()
its too common hor dear??Originally posted by subarugal:Great minds think alike
i do came across other who use it as a fishing line..![]()
i just did it what..read further down..Originally posted by subarugal:Great minds think alike
i do came across other who use it as a fishing line..
Its been a long long time, since someone actually address me that...
hummmmm....when is my turn ??
dear or deer ?Originally posted by stellazio:its too common hor dear??![]()
so will you addr any gals dear ?Originally posted by SnowFlag:Even seen a 60 year old ang moh chasing a 20+ chinese girl, in a not so obvious way. And when the ang moh started to call her dear, she n her friends knew it is time for her to avoid him liao![]()
why??my dear is rare one lohz for privilleged people..and for the ang moh case your must understand that its in their culture to call people dear,darling etc..Originally posted by subarugal:dear or deer ?
Humhh...![]()
'Tao yan' wait get all the dust on me again..
spare me from your dear..![]()
cannot anyhow called people dearOriginally posted by subarugal:so will you addr any gals dear ?![]()
yeah, ang mo.. i am used to it..Originally posted by stellazio:why??my dear is rare one lohz for privilleged people..and for the ang moh case your must understand that its in their culture to call people dear,darling etc..![]()
no lah, imagine a boss started to call her dear, but the rest is addressed by their name.Originally posted by stellazio:why??my dear is rare one lohz for privilleged people..and for the ang moh case your must understand that its in their culture to call people dear,darling etc..![]()
my precious,am i not being truthful here by unduly calling your dear??Originally posted by subarugal:yeah, ang mo.. i am used to it..
yes there culture to addr..
But local seldom, usually got it in pub or etc.. whereby i will wiggle into the pool of crowds..![]()
Local guys use it to fish.. yeeekkk... anything fresh ?
maybe must learn from my buddies, "Try harder next round" Company with a smile..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:my precious,am i not being truthful here by unduly calling your dear??![]()
i tot 'dear' to angmoh is v common?Originally posted by SnowFlag:Even seen a 60 year old ang moh chasing a 20+ chinese girl, in a not so obvious way. And when the ang moh started to call her dear, she n her friends knew it is time for her to avoid him liao![]()
Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Nah... I would love to tell them to stop treating me like a letter or email...."Dear so and so..."
Nah, put it simply... it could be a easy way out for that guy to so called 'test the water'. If that gal takes it casually, he'll knows it's a no go. Of cos, this may not be true and applies to most scenerios but it's my observation.
ok.. i do take it casuallyOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Like wat stellaboi said.. some pple use it casually. I don't go ard & 'dear' pple.. but when pple 'dear' me.. i'll take it casually.![]()
Woot~!Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, this was asked of me at work
"how come you never write "dear XXXXX"?
i answered: the ^#@$ is not dear to me.. he's lucky i never start the damned letter or email "you flamin' retard..."
wahaha...Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, this was asked of me at work
"how come you never write "dear XXXXX"?
i answered: the ^#@$ is not dear to me.. he's lucky i never start the damned letter or email "you flamin' retard..."