omg i dun understand what u're sayin!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:This is very chim also cos there could be thousand and one matches!
Colour selections are actually very subjective (almost anything is ya? haha) but there are certain range of colour that suggest certain look, certain feel and emotion.
Basic colours like Black suggest evil, classic, class, heavy and such. Basically, if u have a understanding of the basic understanding of the rainbow colours... u will get along fine with the rest of the combo.
OMG... it's like digging bk my first year course at that art school!
I'm flattered, thanks DriftingGuy.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Wow ah baseline is pro wor
Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:I'm flattered, thanks DriftingGuy.
Bo bian, it's the profession sickness.
Alamak... the colours kan de shun yan can liao la.Originally posted by shinta:omg i dun understand what u're sayin!
orh..Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Alamak... the colours kan de shun yan can liao la.
ya lor.. i oso see until hinOriginally posted by BabyLover:relac relac slowly try diff colors?
i c oso blur al the blue so close one after another.. keke.. duno which one beta leh...
Originally posted by shinta:dis 4 seems not bad
#8abefd
#7db7ff
#6b9fe5
#70b2f5
any of this even comes close to the spring~ kinda feeling?[/b]
I think you are doing the back-end? Anyway, there's always the website colour combo to help you.Originally posted by shinta:
i'm doin web page.. n i dunno how to mix n match colors.. wtf
doin web admin plus a lil page designinOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:I think you are doing the back-end? Anyway, there's always the website colour combo to help you.
Basic rule of thumb is that... if ya site represents sumthing of a light hearted feel.. avoid deep/dark colors. Likewise, if your business site requires a more dynamic and cutting-edge feel... u dun use pink n light colours.
i had thisOriginally posted by BabyLover:dis 4 seems not bad
http://graphicdesign.about.com/library/color/blweb.htmOriginally posted by shinta:orh..
got any other sites to rec? must go n read up on these le..
wanna ask ah nel,.... but he's so bz.. we dun really tok much these 2 days..
Sweet.Originally posted by shinta:doin web admin plus a lil page designin
hmm basically the site i maintain is there to update everyone in the region what has been done so far... den was uploadin the spring/summer collection n sick of all those dull colors just thot i should have some brighter colors there to give them a spring/summer feel...
ar bo everytime see dull colors very sianz
and happens that they're organised by color that's why i insist on havin blue
similar but differentOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Sweet.
Perhaps you wanna check out the sites for further inspiration lor.
The way u say it like your site very the Benetton/U2/Hang Ten kinda retail store website.
It's strange tt they prefer to go grey. Unless the overall feel is a tone/color in which it display spring... then it will be appropriate to use grey as text only.Originally posted by shinta:now uploadin to server...
hopefully i dun get blasted >.<
cos earlier on they were sayin dun change the colors..
but GREY for spring summer looks dull...
they say corporate site should be standardised..Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:It's strange tt they prefer to go grey. Unless the overall feel is a tone/color in which it display spring... then it will be appropriate to use grey as text only.