When i ride the train from Expo to Changi Airport its take about 3mins only!
Train Set: 327-328 (C751B)
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:When i ride the train from Expo to Changi Airport its take about 3mins only!
Train Set: 327-328 (C751B)
That's fast!
hey,WHY do trains switch drivers at certain stations, like commonwealth,jurong east,yew tee,redhill,and la da da.
¢DUPLICATE POST.....ERROR_ALSTOM_METROPOLIS¢
sry...
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:hey,WHY do trains switch drivers at certain stations, like commonwealth,jurong east,yew tee,redhill,and la da da.
Maybe change shift? Not sure.
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:hey,WHY do trains switch drivers at certain stations, like commonwealth,jurong east,yew tee,redhill,and la da da.
should be change of shift.. after certain trips, the driver may swap with another driver.. or it could be their shift has ended already.. or required to come to another station, or drive another train..
many possibilities..
Originally posted by Interception_7:should be change of shift.. after certain trips, the driver may swap with another driver.. or it could be their shift has ended already.. or required to come to another station, or drive another train..
many possibilities..
Agreed. Another would be meal break.
ART is officially deemed as expired thread, wanted to bumped it but eventually stucked
Why does C151 like C651 train?
Set 131-132
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Why does C151 like C651 train?
Set 131-132
In the video, what you're seeing is the unrefurbished C151.
Set 131-132
It's a unrefurbished C151.
Interior: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xGrgDABxLVg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phR_WGGAu58
Set 131-132
This video doesnt look so good...
I got another one at video/pohot thread
Did anyone realise that the C751B horn location is similar to the C151 horn location , beside the coupling thing.
How does the announcement terminating at Ang Mo Kio (from Jurong East)
At JUR: "Attention please the train at middle platform terminates its service at Ang Mo Kio" repeat
I think "Ang Mo Kio, this train service terminates at this station all passengers please alight, passengers who are continuing their journey towards City or Marina Bay, please board the next train. Ang Mo Kio"
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:How does the announcement terminating at Ang Mo Kio (from Jurong East)
I think "Ang Mo Kio, this train service terminates at this station all passengers please alight, passengers who are continuing their journey towards City or Marina Bay, please board the next train. Ang Mo Kio"
I think maybe its like this:
"Ang Mo Kio, this train service terminates at this station all passengers please alight. Thank You for travelling with S M R T. Ang Mo Kio"
correct me if i am wrong,what does the sign:forgot....blah and for a 12 car formation if a train is towed...
at the train cars.under the seats near the connector thingy.grab more info from train and bus lovur.
I confused about City Hall & Raffles Place announcement
1) Example from JUR bound: City Hall Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Bugis, Pasir Ris or Changi Airport, please proceed to platform D"
2) Example from JUR bound: Raffles Place Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Tanjong Pagar or Joo Koon, please proceed to platform C"
3) Example from PSR bound: City Hall Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Orchard, Yishun or Woodlands"
4) From PSR bound: When arrive at Raffles Place why does not announce the interchange station? If same, then how about Marina Bay?
5) From MRB bound: Arrive at Raffles Place "Raffles Place Interchange.... Raffles Place Interchange please mind the platform gap" and same for City Hall.
6) From JKN bound: Arrive at Raffles Place "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Orchard, Yishun or Woodlands" similar with PSR bound.
Why does this different?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:I confused about City Hall & Raffles Place announcement
1) Example from JUR bound: City Hall Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Bugis, Pasir Ris or Changi Airport, please proceed to platform D"
2) Example from JUR bound: Raffles Place Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Tanjong Pagar or Joo Koon, please proceed to platform C"
3) Example from PSR bound: City Hall Station "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Orchard, Yishun or Woodlands"
4) From PSR bound: When arrive at Raffles Place why does not announce the interchange station? If same, then how about Marina Bay?
5) From MRB bound: Arrive at Raffles Place "Raffles Place Interchange.... Raffles Place Interchange please mind the platform gap" and same for City Hall.
6) From JKN bound: Arrive at Raffles Place "Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Orchard, Yishun or Woodlands" similar with PSR bound.
Why does this different?
There is an annoucement for RFP interchange station.
Hi~ asking: why sometimes all passengers on board will be asked to exit the train at a station? what's the purpose of it?
If it's for better passenger flow, i don't see the results cos evrytime i come out halfway to my destination, the nxt train i waited for will still be as equally or even more cramp with people, it was never less.
I encounter this almost everytime during peak hours when ppl rushing to work & sch in the morning or home in the late afternoon and night.
These few mths, have been coming across such incidents when going to school (SP, dover) from yishun:
There was once or twice when i board the train from yishun, it says it terminates at pasir ris, but in the end ask all passengers to exit and board the nxt train at jurong east. That time the stn is alr full of ppl b4 the passengers on board alight. When I alight, i (and the whole stretch of passengers standing on the most front) was forced to stand very near the edge of the platform, with the train (now empty) passing by right in front of our face.
I wish to voice out/complain something: its lack of safety for passengers, and lack of efficiency..
or am I too picky? anyw, i really wish to know why the need for all passengers to alight at certain times, especially during peak hours..
Thanks~
senkang /punggol lrt had a few trains missing,train02 seldom seen,train03 seldom seen, train12,also not seen for long as well as train 15, where are they?
Originally posted by Zeezee:Hi~ asking: why sometimes all passengers on board will be asked to exit the train at a station? what's the purpose of it?
If it's for better passenger flow, i don't see the results cos evrytime i come out halfway to my destination, the nxt train i waited for will still be as equally or even more cramp with people, it was never less.
I encounter this almost everytime during peak hours when ppl rushing to work & sch in the morning or home in the late afternoon and night.
These few mths, have been coming across such incidents when going to school (SP, dover) from yishun:
There was once or twice when i board the train from yishun, it says it terminates at pasir ris, but in the end ask all passengers to exit and board the nxt train at jurong east. That time the stn is alr full of ppl b4 the passengers on board alight. When I alight, i (and the whole stretch of passengers standing on the most front) was forced to stand very near the edge of the platform, with the train (now empty) passing by right in front of our face.
I wish to voice out/complain something: its lack of safety for passengers, and lack of efficiency..
or am I too picky? anyw, i really wish to know why the need for all passengers to alight at certain times, especially during peak hours..
Thanks~
Hi. That's because they want to increase frequency for the city area. Since they lack trains, they can only do it till Yishun. If you want to have an efficient journey without alighting, then board the Jurong East bound train.
The purpose for alighting is so that the train could reverse at the siding nearby, then go back opposite and to Marina Bay to fetch more passengers.
Originally posted by Zeezee:Hi~ asking: why sometimes all passengers on board will be asked to exit the train at a station? what's the purpose of it?
Thanks~
some trains are headed for termination of service due to the end of the peak period, for full utilisation of the train they usually deploy it to terminate as far as possible, however sometimes trains arent able to reach further like for those staying at woodlands so sometimes a little squeeezing for a rather short remaining portion of the journey has to take place. terminating points are yishun for peak periods, amk for lunchtime express for NSL. however some is to cater for an unusual rise in demand for a short period like jurong east to yew tee in the evening peak. just a footnote, the NSL cross to EWL trains help to ease loads from yew tee - jurong east in the morning and enable simple swapping of trains between depots along with the yew tee crossover where a few trains are swappe back from UPD to BSD.
so after all is still 'what can be done is done'. 'bo bian' *sigh~*
Is it right to say that the number of trains we have now are just not enuff to handle the number of passengers we having? If it is, will there be further actions to improve the situation?
Or we need more platforms oso, to allow more trains to operate at one time?
I see smrt building another track at jurong east stn. what is it for?
ok, i noe liao.. JEMP. glad there's initiatives to improve. but 2012, still quite far. by the time it complete, i alr graduate liao.. so all of us have to suffer until then.. zzz..
Wad is BVE?Btw