===================POST REMOVED=================
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:I think you all newbie... :(
but I never see 216/225 before.
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:but I never see 216/225 before.
Miscoupled train
U know anot? If u dunno , dun claim that I'm a newbie. And , I'm new to the hobby.... Newbie cannot ah?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:U know anot? If u dunno , dun claim that I'm a newbie. And , I'm new to the hobby.... Newbie cannot ah?
ahh Relax la bro
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:ahh Relax la bro
No offense but , I think c751bLovuR is also another chickenlittle2........ Ppl ask proper questions on the proper thread come say I newbie........ =.=
Anyway , thanks.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:No offense but , I think c751bLovuR is also another chickenlittle2........ Ppl ask proper questions on the proper thread come say I newbie........ =.=
Anyway , thanks.
I believe it's just that c751bLovur isn't very good at expressing himself, thus the misunderstanding.
erm, during evening peak hours, some trains are asked to terminate at YWT, after that the train will proceed infront of the sliding. then in a matter of seconds, the train will make a reserve and then go back to the other platform of YWT. is the TO doing a reserve or are there 2 TOs onboard the train (one at each side)?
Originally posted by LHDW:erm, during evening peak hours, some trains are asked to terminate at YWT, after that the train will proceed infront of the sliding. then in a matter of seconds, the train will make a reserve and then go back to the other platform of YWT. is the TO doing a reserve or are there 2 TOs onboard the train (one at each side)?
Short-working trips. Should have 2 TOs, 1 on each side. You run across the 6 carriages to the other end, about 30 seconds, already block the other trains from both sides.
Let me repeat my question >.<
Whats the uses of TRN [Train Run Number]??? And how does it work?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Let me repeat my question >.<
Whats the uses of TRN [Train Run Number]??? And how does it work?
Its to identify the trainset number.
Imagine so many buses around. How do you differentiate them apart, its also the same like our names. Imagine 5 billion humans on Earth without a name, 1 person shout : HEY!!!! Everyone that heard you look at you while you are just calling the person infront
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Its to identify the trainset number.
Imagine so many buses around. How do you differentiate them apart, its also the same like our names. Imagine 5 billion humans on Earth without a name, 1 person shout : HEY!!!! Everyone that heard you look at you while you are just calling the person infront
Wrong. It's to determine which train's route, the order of the train on that route, and the depot it goes to and from. Like 001 to 049 is EWL, 050 to 091 is NSL. 101 to 107 are NSL to EWL crossovers, 092 to 094 are YWT short working trips, etc.
Originally posted by willis_chong:Wrong. It's to determine which train's route, the order of the train on that route, and the depot it goes to and from. Like 001 to 049 is EWL, 050 to 091 is NSL. 101 to 107 are NSL to EWL crossovers, 092 to 094 are YWT short working trips, etc.
OO
040 on 033/034 a few days ago.
Oi! I dont care if you are good at expressing yourselves, granted, this is asking for beating. I know you are always being mocked of, but can you think for yourselves. I think I am getting no patience in this. (BTW, I do not know whats the TRN range value, so I newbie lor, and so how pro are you in the first place.)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Oi! I dont care if you are good at expressing yourselves, granted, this is asking for beating. I know you are always being mocked of, but can you think for yourselves. I think I am getting no patience in this. (BTW, I do not know whats the TRN range value, so I newbie lor, and so how pro are you in the first place.)
Relax. He's not pinpointing you in any way.
Originally posted by jcqh:Relax. He's not pinpointing you in any way.
I noe, but I know when to use hard and soft approach.
Originally posted by willis_chong:Wrong. It's to determine which train's route, the order of the train on that route, and the depot it goes to and from. Like 001 to 049 is EWL, 050 to 091 is NSL. 101 to 107 are NSL to EWL crossovers, 092 to 094 are YWT short working trips, etc.
Oh, by the way just to add on, I would like to know that
1: YWT shuttle train usually comes in the form of alternate trains in the peak hour, so is 092, 093 and 094 enough? (3 trains for the entire YWT shuttle route?)
2: At least some, I am not sure if it is all of the YWT shuttle train will convert to Marina Bay bound train when they reached Jurong East as they have completed their YWT job (By then a lot of Ang Mo Kio bound train as well). Does their TRN number change as well, or these are the trains that do not falls under 092,093 and 094?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Oh, by the way just to add on, I would like to know that
1: YWT shuttle train usually comes in the form of alternate trains in the peak hour, so is 092, 093 and 094 enough? (3 trains for the entire YWT shuttle route?)
2: At least some, I am not sure if it is all of the YWT shuttle train will convert to Marina Bay bound train when they reached Jurong East as they have completed their YWT job (By then a lot of Ang Mo Kio bound train as well). Does their TRN number change as well, or these are the trains that do not falls under 092,093 and 094?
1. Yes. Btw all 3 are from UPD.
2. The YWT shuttle trains that continue MRB bound stick with their respective TRNs. I know at least 1 goes SB, but not sure abt the other 2.
Originally posted by jcqh:2. The YWT shuttle trains that continue MRB bound stick with their respective TRNs. I know at least 1 goes SB, but not sure abt the other 2.
Oh, by the way, the TO can change the TRN in TO cabin right? (It would be interesting to see that TO put wrong TRN number, such that there are 2 trains that has 086 as TRN)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Oh, by the way, the TO can change the TRN in TO cabin right? (It would be interesting to see that TO put wrong TRN number, such that there are 2 trains that has 086 as TRN)
Yes. Usually after trains off-service to the depot they'll change the 1st digit.
And yes, i hate 2 same TRNs... ruins my TRN spotting. Ytd got 2 TRN 016 come tgt.
As there are always 3 numbers for the TO to change the TRN, are they supposed to use the last 2 spaces or first 2 spaces if the TRN happens to be a 2-digit number?
Example:
0 | 2 | 1
OR
2 | 1 | (blank)
I have seen the 2, 1, blank type on a train before.
Originally posted by yongjianrong:As there are always 3 numbers for the TO to change the TRN, are they supposed to use the last 2 spaces or first 2 spaces if the TRN happens to be a 2-digit number?
Example:
0 | 2 | 1
OR
2 | 1 | (blank)
I have seen a C751B train with TRN of 088, a YIS bound turning into DNB.
Originally posted by yongjianrong:As there are always 3 numbers for the TO to change the TRN, are they supposed to use the last 2 spaces or first 2 spaces if the TRN happens to be a 2-digit number?
Example:
0 | 2 | 1
OR
2 | 1 | (blank)
Both are possible. Both of them are TRN 21.
Originally posted by willis_chong:Both are possible. Both of them are TRN 21.
oh, by the way, they just need to change the TRN in one side of the TO cabin then the 2 head's TRN will change as well?
BTW, how about some errors like 2|1|0 TRN? haha.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:oh, by the way, they just need to change the TRN in one side of the TO cabin then the 2 head's TRN will change as well?
BTW, how about some errors like 2|1|0 TRN? haha.
1. Nope. Both sides need manual tuning. That's why a train may seem to have 2 diff TRN if both sides have diff numbers.
2. If TRN is 210, most probably the train was TRN 10 (2 in front for DNB, or due to accidental tuning) or 21.