Originally posted by joeyfjj:Just to correct this: NS/EW Lines uses ATP, with ATC as a fallback system.
I saying signalling =.="
Every station they got signalling system. I usually like to walk slowly pass the flapgates and peek in the board.
When there is a train at Zone 1, Zone 1 light will light up
yeah sth like this
Crossover requires 4 switches.
Scissors crossover requires 16 switches. XD
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Erm, I have an question for that as well, what if there are a lack of trains (Meaning if a C651 got broke down but the nearest C651 available is probably more than 5 ~ 6 stations away then how?)
C651 is the minority population in the SGMRT. (Only 19 cars)
All couplers on the NSL/EWL are compatible ( I not very sure about C830 and C151 or other trains ).
If you want to couple 001/352 (The depot staff really cock-eye leh), It can move but 001's motor will go BOOMZ, because 352's motors are too powerful. C651 and C751B can have a code to downgrade to 4Q Chopper but i doubt SMRT did that. thats why, you won't see any cross coupling.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:I saying signalling =.="
Every station they got signalling system. I usually like to walk slowly pass the flapgates and peek in the board.
yeah sth like this
2 for normal crossover, 4 for scissors.
yeah sth like this
ATP is Signalling.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:ATP is Signalling.
0.o Ps my bad then.
@wills_Chong 0.o,
Then if you walk pass the station center can see loads of button like at tampines, got 4 buttons 0.o
yeah sth like this
You may want to read this: http://www.davros.org/rail/signalling/articles/central.html
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:0.o Ps my bad then.
@wills_Chong 0.o,
Then if you walk pass the station center can see loads of button like at tampines, got 4 buttons 0.o
Not all stations have the board hor. Tampines got 4 buttons because got 2 crossovers.
yeah sth like this
Of cos cannot cross-couple la, but if u wan a cross-coupled sound effect of the engines u can go edit yourself :P
Last time i asked a SMRT technician he already said its not possible.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Erm, I have an question for that as well, what if there are a lack of trains (Meaning if a C651 got broke down but the nearest C651 available is probably more than 5 ~ 6 stations away then how?)
C651 is the minority population in the SGMRT. (Only 19 cars)
Any train can be coupled to the defective train. A C651 may breakdown, and a C751B came to rescue it. Vice-versa, same goes to the C151's.
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:
Of cos cannot cross-couple la, but if u wan a cross-coupled sound effect of the engines u can go edit yourself :P
Eh. One day, lets go train camp, wait for 1 C651 and 1 C151 depart together, then record XD
Stations with a crossover left or right of the station have only. e.g Boon Lay, Joo Koon. Wanna peep, Joo Koon's the best.
But must understand crossovers, not any direction oso can. No matter where the train is going to turnback, THE LIGHTS MUST BE VISIBLE to the other train of the opposing direction, or else 'bang'.
In a double-crossing, there is a limit to where the train can go to, then u wil see a permanent red-light. That is when if a train opposes the usual direction.
I got liao, u nvr see my edited video meh?
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:
All couplers on the NSL/EWL are compatible ( I not very sure about C830 and C151 or other trains ).
If you want to couple 001/352 (The depot staff really cock-eye leh), It can move but 001's motor will go BOOMZ, because 352's motors are too powerful. C651 and C751B can have a code to downgrade to 4Q Chopper but i doubt SMRT did that. thats why, you won't see any cross coupling.
Couplers used are fully automated couplers.
There is no way, and it is impossible to have C751B motor car coupled with a C651 motor car.
Reason is because, each train (6-cars) have two sets of EMU. Which means, there are two sets of EMU in a 6-car train.
1 set of EMU contains: 1 DT - 1 M1 - 1 M2.
A C151 EMU set, can only be worked with a C151 EMU set, not any other EMUs. This explains why, there are quite a number of miscoupled trains, spotted by other train fans.
Originally posted by Interception_7:Couplers used are fully automated couplers.
There is no way, and it is impossible to have C751B motor car coupled with a C651 motor car.
Reason is because, each train (6-cars) have two sets of EMU. Which means, there are two sets of EMU in a 6-car train.
A C151 EMU set, can only be worked with a C151 EMU set, not any other EMUs. This explains why, there are quite a number of miscoupled trains, spotted by other train fans
Agree. But anyone got idea where is 216 and 225? Vanished into thin air?
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:I got liao, u nvr see my edited video meh?
link?
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:Agree. But anyone got idea where is 216 and 225? Vanished into thin air?
Recoupling in BSD i guess..
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Recoupling in BSD i guess..
How to recouple when 215/226's still on EWL today
Originally posted by Interception_7:Couplers used are fully automated couplers.
A C151 EMU set, can only be worked with a C151 EMU set, not any other EMUs. This explains why, there are quite a number of miscoupled trains, spotted by other train fans.
In other words, different train models will in theory be able to mechanically couple together mechanically, but not electronically. Correct me if I am wrong.
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Eh. One day, lets go train camp, wait for 1 C651 and 1 C151 depart together, then record XD
You'll get this.
[Sound Clip] SMRT C151/C651 Set 041/212 Ride from Changi Airport → Expo (TNM Bound)
Does the TO have to press a button to play the door-closing announcement??
Originally posted by Din89:Does the TO have to press a button to play the door-closing announcement??
of cos. THE CHIME ISN'T AUTO.
Next Station also right? "Chimes, next station City Hall Interchange. TO played. suspicious announcement in train so random.....
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Next Station also right? "Chimes, next station City Hall Interchange. TO played. suspicious announcement in train so random.....
Next station and arrival is by ATAS. The suspicious and no eating/drinking is auto and has a pattern.
I'd like to comment on something which pertains to a potential copyright issue by the advertiser/SBS Transit on the NEL(and on some buses).
I should post it here or should I create another thread?
When I saw it I was really shocked with the similar with another rail operator halfway round the world.