Originally posted by alstom metropolis:
Well then experience driving manually ALL DAY LONG and see what it feels like.Overun=die,unlike most of the BVE games.BTW,will the extra track tunnels at Promenade be for the CCL extention or the DTL?
LOL. BVE can reverse. LOLS.
How many trains terminate at AMK from JUR during post-peak period?
Heng heng i tio once each peak today.. around 1015 and 2015 reach AMK then off to BSD...
yup, it will come anytime. But is nothing special. AMK trains are no difference from a typical DNB train, just that it is lazy to turnabout at Marina due to the distance
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:yup, it will come anytime. But is nothing special. AMK trains are no difference from a typical DNB train, just that it is lazy to turnabout at Marina due to the distance
It would be something special when it comes to the scheduling point of view as it indicates how many trains keep at each depot after each peak period and what runs they do to keep at the appropriate depot..
"S" shift trains.
Can someone tell me where i can know the depths of underground MRT stations? I see that people know Newton is around 12m deep, Novena 11m but how about the rest on the NEL, CCL, NSL and EWL?
anybody got any sources to share?
Originally posted by Larryteo:Can someone tell me where i can know the depths of underground MRT stations? I see that people know Newton is around 12m deep, Novena 11m but how about the rest on the NEL, CCL, NSL and EWL?
anybody got any sources to share?
Uh, quite difficult to measure leh... unless you got the blueprint =P
You go measure or what? =P
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Uh, quite difficult to measure leh... unless you got the blueprint =P
You go measure or what? =P
im just curious to know -_-
Originally posted by Larryteo:im just curious to know -_-
I also don't know =P You ask someone else.
Originally posted by Larryteo:im just curious to know -_-
If I am not wrong, wikipedia has this sources. Take a look at it, however I do not recommend it most of the time as this sources can be edited by anyone.
Originally posted by E5:Does anyone has any idea what is the departure time for the first and last EWL through train at Marina Bay?
You mean the crossovers?
AngMoKio JurongEast PasirRis NS16 NS1/EW24 EW1 >--------->---------->
Services: 6.50 AM to 8 AM
Originally posted by joeyfjj:You mean the crossovers?
Morning Crossover:
AngMoKio JurongEast PasirRis NS16 NS1/EW24 EW1 >--------->---------->Services: 6.50 AM to 8 AM
More like;
Marina Bay -----> Jurong East ------> Pasir Ris
I would like to have the exact time, not a range of time. Thanks in advance
Originally posted by E5:More like;
Marina Bay -----> Jurong East ------> Pasir Ris
I would like to have the exact time, not a range of time. Thanks in advance
Only 1 per day, TRN 107 which departs MRB at approx 7.35am.
Originally posted by SBS7338G:Is the marking for PSD at Tampines and Simei near the lights???
Now Tampines and Simei also have PSDs on the ceiling ar? Can become full-height platform screen doors liao! Add Air-con!
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Now Tampines and Simei also have PSDs on the ceiling ar? Can become full-height platform screen doors liao! Add Air-con!
Save the environment, go green, save costs too. So no chance of air-con.
Misters (i.e. Long House at Upper Thomson Road) have seemed like a good idea to me, although I don't know how some might feel about wet fog in their faces. Air-conditioning in stations that aren't fully-enclosed? Forget about it. This is SMRT we're talking about here, folks.
Originally posted by mrtdude5:Misters (i.e. Long House at Upper Thomson Road) have seemed like a good idea to me, although I don't know how some might feel about wet fog in their faces. Air-conditioning in stations that aren't fully-enclosed? Forget about it. This is SMRT we're talking about here, folks.
SMRT - Cut Cost - Everything also cheaper better faster - Possible to add air-con - rather have naturally ventilated. Ahh I get it already
Question with regards to CCL:
can the trains go any faster? for most of the journey for all 3 stages, the trains feel like they're going at 50kmh or below... apart from the crazy promenade bend of course, can't the trains go fast up to 80kmh at least? its a real bore sitting through slow CCL rides!
trains also pull in at rather slow speeds as most of you guys have noticed too!
Is it possible for Alstom trains to be programmed to speed into stations just like those on NSL and EWL?
Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:Question with regards to CCL:
can the trains go any faster? for most of the journey for all 3 stages, the trains feel like they're going at 50kmh or below... apart from the crazy promenade bend of course, can't the trains go fast up to 80kmh at least? its a real bore sitting through slow CCL rides!
Is it possible for Alstom trains to be programmed to speed into stations just like those on NSL and EWL?
erm...you want the train to speed into the station and overrun by a train's length?
Actually, the section between Nicoll Highway and Stadium, it's travelling at ~75km/h already.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Actually, the section between Nicoll Highway and Stadium, it's travelling at ~75km/h already.
Lol, then Dhoby Ghaut ->>> Bras Basah.
SIAO MAN! After crossover decelerate to 50km/h. You go to the front of the train.
Depart from DBG pretend very fast, after crossover, go damn slow.
Originally posted by TIB1051D:erm...you want the train to speed into the station and overrun by a train's length?
Nvm, skip station better. At least I don't need to give up my seat unnecessarily
Actually, its SMRT fault thats why the C830s are so slow. You see C751As enter the train at high speed but don't overrun. CCL they enter slightly slower at 60km/h compared to C751A which is around 80km/h.
Slower trains -> Lesser electricity consumed -> Lower operating cost -> Win-win for operator