Originally posted by QX179R:still must take bus..
but dunno wat bus goes there, svc 179 i think..
179, 255 or 257 to Pioneer.
252 to Joo Koon.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:lifesoutinthepublic.blogspot.com
All are welcome.
That poll is to see which station should I be going. Pioneer or Joo Koon?
Want to mix with larger crowd, go Pioneer. Want lesser crowd, go Joo Koon.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
179, 255 or 257 to Pioneer.252 to Joo Koon.
thanks..
so 252 stops beside joo koon stn..
Originally posted by QX179R:thanks..
Yes, currently service 252 is the only one to serve Joo Koon station. Nearby there is service 192 along Benoi Rd.
Originally posted by QX179R:thanks..
ya. the bus stop along joo koon circle. 192 is the road perpendicular to joo koon circle.
anyway, i wonder what will be the station names for tuas extension.
Tuas, Tuas Bay, Tuas View, Tuas East, Tuas South?? later people get confused.
so on that day you have to take bus to the station(s)? or will there be a shuttle between boon lay and joo koon?
9 days left til the official opening!
i will be quite busy for the next 2 wks or so... cuz im down with alot of stuff... so the BLE will did on mid march when things have settled
Will sure do it on the open house.Anyone going? for Joo Koon? Coz i see the results Joo Koon has more. LOL. Can PM me ur Hp.
Originally posted by jcqh:
can go both wad.
Coz got both to choose mah, so must see which is the most recommended by all.
Originally posted by QX179R:u going this sat..
yeah.
Originally posted by jcqh:so on that day you have to take bus to the station(s)? or will there be a shuttle between boon lay and joo koon?
no shuttle train will be provided at BNL stn..
need to take buses from the interchange to get either to Pioneer or Joo Koon..
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Will sure do it on the open house.Anyone going? for Joo Koon? Coz i see the results Joo Koon has more. LOL. Can PM me ur Hp.
I'll be going to the 2 stns this saturday..
Originally posted by QX179R:no shuttle train will be provided at BNL stn..
need to take buses from the interchange to get either to Pioneer or Joo Koon..
will phototaking be allowed?
dat time I sent LTA an email..
then this guy called me & say by all means go ahead..
hopefully this is the case, if anything I said LTA allowed me..
Originally posted by QX179R:dat time I sent LTA an email..
then this guy called me & say by all means go ahead..
hopefully this is the case, if anything I said LTA allowed me..
hmm... verbal promise is very risky.. but anyway, most likely I'll be going as well, to take photos...
ok, come one lah..
if I were to bomb the mrt, u think i be so stupid as to take pics so obvious meh..
i'm gonna shoot back if they catch me..
btw, hope to see ya there as well..
ok. so to confirm the details it's on 21 Feb 11am to 3pm.
Will there be trains running from BNL to the two stations? If not,
WIll there be trains running within the two stations?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:ok. so to confirm the details it's on 21 Feb 11am to 3pm.
Will there be trains running from BNL to the two stations? If not,
WIll there be trains running within the two stations?
yes to ur 1st question..
no shuttle train svcs will be provided at BNL, gotta use the buses at the int to get u there..
u wanna meet then go 2gether..
Originally posted by QX179R:yes to ur 1st question..
no shuttle train svcs will be provided at BNL, gotta use the buses at the int to get u there..
u wanna meet then go 2gether..
can lor. I PM you details.
Btw, from Pioneer to Joo Koon also need to take bus?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:can lor. I PM you details.
Btw, from Pioneer to Joo Koon also need to take bus?
if we were to shuttle between Pioneer & Joo Koon, there will of coz be a shuttle svc train..
I wonder if its gonna be a C151, C651 or a C751B but my guess would be a C151..
Originally posted by QX179R:if we were to shuttle between Pioneer & Joo Koon, there will of coz be a shuttle svc train..
I wonder if its gonna be a C151, C651 or a C751B but my guess would be a C151..
My guess would be either C151 or C751B... And the frequency (if only 1 train) would be around 8 minutes...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:My guess would be either C151 or C751B... And the frequency (if only 1 train) would be around 8 minutes...
so u noe which bus to take to either of the stn rite coz i'm not a hardcore bus fan, juz part-time only..
Originally posted by QX179R:so u noe which bus to take to either of the stn rite coz i'm not a hardcore bus fan, juz part-time only..
If I'm not wrong, 179 and 255 can go Pioneer stn (3 stops only).
As for Joo Koon, 252 can reach (12 stops).
179 - 3 stops so i start counting from the int as my 1st stop or the 1st bus-stop after the int as the 1st stop..