Originally posted by nganmatthias:Someone can make a recording of a train terminating at Boon Lay?
Last Day of Boon Lay Station to be terminal station
Originally posted by ignoramuses:How do you open 2 stations when they aren't really open?
2 Boon Lay stations open <!--<span class="timestamp">10 min</span>-->
<!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --> <!-- show image if available -->
THE first new MRT stations since the Government began its plan to make over the public transport system were officially opened this morning.Transport Minister launched the two new stations, Pioneer and Joo Koon, that will form the Boon Lay extension on the East-West line.
The two stations will open to the public from Saturday . They are expected to help cut travelling times by up to 15 minutes.
Pioneer station, situated along Jurong West Street 63, will serve residents in the vicinity, who currently have to take a feeder bus to Boon Lay MRT.
Joo Koon station, located in an industrial area, will provide a direct rail link for workers there.
Calling the opening of the stations a significant milestone, Mr Lim said the new extension will 'help to improve the attractiveness of public transport as a choice mode of travel.'
The Boon Lay extension is among $40 billion of rail projects that the Government is building to double the rail network here.
The new extension cost $436 million to build and was completed in 3 1/2 years.
Pioneer bo feeder leh only got trunk 179 and JIS 255 257
Originally posted by nganmatthias:Someone can make a recording of a train terminating at Boon Lay?
I had one video but haven upload it... lol. I'm uploading it now.
EDIT: Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5H43Bn3vCkY
How about the to Boon Lay signages? Anyone have pictures? And finally the extention has opened.
Originally posted by nganmatthias:How about the to Boon Lay signages? Anyone have pictures? And finally the extention has opened.
The old ones or the new ones?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Pioneer bo feeder leh only got trunk 179 and JIS 255 257
Pioneer Station is quite quiet today
Boon Lay Stn is jammed packed, tio stomped and featured on Wanbao liao
Originally posted by sbst275:
Pioneer Station is quite quiet todayBoon Lay Stn is jammed packed, tio stomped and featured on Wanbao liao
aiyo.....why arh?
too many curious ppl, is it?
Originally posted by 4sg:aiyo.....why arh?
too many curious ppl, is it?
cos now only left 1 platform towards PSR
imagine on Weekdays ppl from JIS, NTU buses heading back home via EWL so many ppl squeezing onto 1 platform
somemore I noticed from today, e buzzer never waited for e crowd at BNL to clear
Pioneer Station is quite quiet todayBoon Lay Stn is jammed packed, tio stomped and featured on Wanbao liao
yup, pioneer and joo koon were quite empty today. commuters just alight at joo koon and run to the opposite platform to catch the train eastbound
with the huge crowd, I always feel uncomfortable there...
always feel that it is better to have 2 bus interchanges.......
dun know just my feeling....
Originally posted by jcqh:
yup, pioneer and joo koon were quite empty today. commuters just alight at joo koon and run to the opposite platform to catch the train eastbound
I just alighted and change to taking Sv 252
just have a feeling on Mon Sv 252 return leg AM peak will get loading as well
I found my USB cable! I'm gonna post my vids soon. :)
Oh yea, the BLE stns look kinda like Expo at night.
Yea... Even my morning vid shows that. But hor only EB platform crowded. :P
Give it at least for a week to let the crowd at boon lay MRT to drop. Maybe somebody still don't realise Pioneer Mall MRT is just beside their home.. and still blur blur take feeder bus go boon lay and take MRT. lol
Originally posted by zenden9:Give it at least for a week to let the crowd at boon lay MRT to drop. Maybe somebody still don't realise Pioneer Mall MRT is just beside their home.. and still blur blur take feeder bus go boon lay and take MRT. lol
dun think so until e feeder bus rationalisation kicks in... even so e JIS are still staying at BNL for now
even NTU kakis still gotta take from Boon Lay
Originally posted by zenden9:Give it at least for a week to let the crowd at boon lay MRT to drop. Maybe somebody still don't realise Pioneer Mall MRT is just beside their home.. and still blur blur take feeder bus go boon lay and take MRT. lol
they shld know ma... "eh, why got ppl in wb train?"
Ok the pics are here at http://mlrts.sgforums.com/forums/2080/topics/349784
I placed them in a new topic as there're too many pics and I don't wanna jam up the page.
Originally posted by willis_chong:The old ones or the new ones?
Old ones. But more important is the sign on the STATIS board.
dun think so until e feeder bus rationalisation kicks in... even so e JIS are still staying at BNL for noweven NTU kakis still gotta take from Boon Lay
now afternoon peak, most take 179 liao... 179A to boon lay int very empty.. all alight pioneer.
Originally posted by sinicker:now afternoon peak, most take 179 liao... 179A to boon lay int very empty.. all alight pioneer.
liddat 179A sure tio withdrawn liao lo.
Originally posted by sinicker:now afternoon peak, most take 179 liao... 179A to boon lay int very empty.. all alight pioneer.
like tis 179A PM peak gotta add Pioneer this stop liao else it's going to be redundant
see my route suggestions thread.
Originally posted by littlearea:
PNR station design reminds me of those in the eastern suburbs (KAL to PSR sector).
i believe that some trains operating on EWL nv go change the announcement for Boon Lay Station, it still says:
"This train is terminating at this station. All passengers please alight."